We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location to experience the old town”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Office
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Stairs
Street
Swimming outside Longlook House
kitchen dining area
living room
First floor bedroom
First floor bedroom 1
Study room
Top floor bedroom
top floor bedroom 1
top bedroom
bathroom
bathroom detail
terrace
terrace views
Dubrovnik in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brisbane...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location to experience the old town”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 had 3 wonderful nights at Longlook House. The quiet central location was perfect after a long flight. The apartment was spacious and clean and the air-conditioning worked well. We loved that it was so close to everything yet tucked down a quiet side street . It was hot during our stay and one of the family highlights was the quick walk around the corner to the Buza Bar ( Buza 2) for an afternoon drink and dive from the cliffs. Azra was great to deal with responding quickly to my e-mails and organising transfers. The information folder provided by the owners of Longlook House was also very useful and informative.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Dear Wendy, the whole team much appreciates your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubrovnik soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
707elaine
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Apartment & Location”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Apartment was very well equipped & the location was great!
Stayed for 4 nights - 2 couples, very cosy apartment & conveniently located for restaurants & bars. We arranged a day trip with Senad to Montenegro & Bosnia also visited a vineyard. Senad was very informative & pleasant, he made our trip very interesting. Would definitely recommend.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2016
Dear Elaine thank you so much for sharing your experience, reviews matter so much to us and the others who are thinking of coming to Dubrovnik. Best regards from all of us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great accommodation, booking well managed - would be very happy to recommend.”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A girlie weekend booked by me. Always a responsibility when booking for others - but very happy and pleased friends. Very helpful staff, corresponded mainly with Azra. All questions answered swiftly. Arranged for transfers from airport and all went very smoothly. A well equipped apartment and very clean.
Great location within the city walls with great view from the balcony.
All in all an excellent weekend in a great place. Thanks to everyone for enabling it to go so smoothly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenje...
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great location, well equipped but also with character - highly recommended”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I had a great week here, would highly recommend if you are looking for a base in the old town.
Location couldn't be better - right in the heart of the old town so everything is on your doorstep, including well stocked supermarket round the corner. You are 50yds away from bar buza - cliff top bar through a hole in the city wall and you have a host of excellent restaurants within a 5 min walk.
400 year old building tastefully modernised - well equipped with everything you could want - dishwasher, wash machine good wi fi etc - nice bathrooms and bare stone wall in the main bedroom, exposed beams and stone lintels.
We especially loved the rooftop terrace with view of the city wall, the sea and the island of lokrum - as other reviews have said, there's a chimney that partially obstructs the view but it's no big deal - we thought it added to the character, you're in a medieval higgledy piggeldy walled town after all. Best of all for me, you still get good with fi on the terrace - one of the highlights of my holiday was taking a pot of fresh coffee up to the terrace and reading the papers on my iPad - in the morning sun - bliss!
Just one word of caution - but this goes for Dubrovnik as a whole, not just this apt - lots of steps - this apt is on three levels with a spiral staircase, and lots of steps to get to the apt, and you need to walk from the city gate as old town is pedestrianised ( though if you get a pick up through Azra the driver will help you with your bags - highly recommend this - it's £22 quid well spent)
So as beautiful as Dubrovnik and the apt are - if you are not able bodied and fairly steady on your feet then this may not be for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No complaints at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
402beth
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome place and location!”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were two couples who stayed in the apartment for 4 nights. Loved the apartment and the location - close to everything in Old Town Dubrovnik!! The apartment is equipped with everything you need. We had one day of very heavy rain and loved being able to watch movies in the apartment - a fabulous selection of movies!! Azra, Seno, and Dino were wonderful to work with. Azra helped us with all of our questions and Dino took us on a wonderful 3 country tour!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara L
1 review
“Beautiful Small House”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Almost at the top of the City, with a view from the top floor balcony of the sea. Recently renovated. Very comfortable and clean with fully equipped kitchen. A lot of stairs to get to it, but that is true of anywhere in Dubrovnik old town. House is 3 floors, ground floor kitchen and living room with dining area, 1st floor bedroom, study and bath, 2d floor bedroom, balcony and bath

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulus_Ma...
Manchester, England
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent and quiet”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Longlook House is fitted to a very high standard and is spotlessly clean. It is in a quiet part of town and it's nice to sit on the terrace and get away from the crowds.

The only negative points are that we were brought to the accommodation and just handed the keys without being shown round and having things like where to drop rubbish off shown to us. Also, there is a large chimney obstructing the view from the terrace that the photo avoids by leaning to the right. There’s nothing that can be done about this, of course, but it’s somewhat misleading to miss it out. Also, the photo of people swimming outside Longlook House is actually outside the far Busa bar.

But these are small points. We had a fantastic time and the driver from the airport (Sena) was excellent. We were very sorry to leave this excellent apartment.

One more thing: when we booked in February, it was a total nightmare to pay for the apartment. Azra, the manager, was excellent but the booking system from Trip Advisor was terrible. It failed constantly and in the end I had to do a tedious bank transfer. Trip Advisor were no help at all. Hopefully this has been sorted by now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing