We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
Enterance terrace View from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
View from terrace
Enterance terrace
View from terrace
Enterance
View from terrace
Enterance
Enterance
Enterance
Entrance
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
Evening view from terrace
View from terrace
House
View from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Mirisunfl...
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great welcome. Fantastic apartment with stunning views. Great tips and advice, figs, grapes and much more.
Would love to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke M
Albury, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birds eye view of Dubrovnik.”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment Vision was the most beautiful apartment my husband and I have ever stayed in. The view of the old town from the balcony was amazing, like nothing I have ever seen. The apartment itself was great, equipped with everything you need and super clean. Awesome location, only 10 minute walk into town, 1 minute walk to supermarket and Bikie Bar. Stella and Bozo were so hospitable to us. Bozo picked us up from the airport and then gave us a great run down of everything in the apartment and some great tips for getting around town, he also gave us maps and left beers, juice and fruit for our arrival. Stella made our bed each day, left fresh towels each day, she gave us tomatoes from her garden, made coffee and baked us cake. We were so impressed each day. We would like to thank Stella and Bozo for helping us have the most amazing time in beautiful Dubrovnik. We would highly recommend staying at Apartment vision, you will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraTanCh...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding welcome, magnificent views, ideal location!”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bozo the owner was very prompt in accepting our reservation and he replied instantaneously to all my queries thru email.
He reserved a parking space (free) for us right in front of the apt. Note: Parking in Dubrovnik is very costly!
When we arrived at the apt, he had 2 chilled beers and a carton of orange juice for us. This was greatly appreciated as the weather was really hot! Then he showed us on the map where to go and gave us some insight of Dubrovnik.
We had originally booked for one night but we fell in love with his apt and stayed for another night.
The view of the old town from the balcony was just simply amazing! We could not get enough of it.
His wife Stella even tidied up the apt the first morning of our stay and when we got back from sight seeing, all our clothes that I had laundered the night before was neatly folded up and placed on our bed! Their service exceeded any five star hotel!
Even tho there were some steps (57 to be exact) going up to the apt, the view made it all worth well! This is not a studio apt, it is a proper apt, the bedroom is separate from the living/dining room and the bathroom, wow! I have never seen one that huge, with a huge bathtub, shower, washing machine, 5 persons can fit in that bathroom at any one time easily. He had all the amenities one would need.
We had a most memorable stay at this apt and would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Dubrovnik!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amazing view and the apt itself
Liked least: the number of people in dubrovnik at anyone time between 9 am and 4 pm...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterF276...
2 reviews
“Great view of Dubrovnic old town.....”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic location, great view of the old town from large balcony facing the sea and Lokrum Island. Bozo was incredibly helpful - from meeting us at the front door, advising us where to go and what to do, and looking after our luggage until we travelled onwards. Apartment vision is modern and well kitted out - and is only a five minute walk from the old town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anny0
Cambridge, England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beauty and convenience”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed two nights at Apartment Vision. Bozo was very helpful with advice on what to visit when (we only had one evening and one full day). The apartment is lovely - perfect for two, or maybe two + a child. The view from the main balcony is amazing. There is also a smaller, shady balcony you can use when the other is too sunny. The southern entrance to the old town is a short stroll downhill. Of course, getting back up is less easy, but would only be a problem if you were disabled or very unfit (I am 64 and only reasonably fit and I had no problem). There is a small supermarket very close where you can get essentials. That was fine for us as we ate out in the evenings. If you do want to cook, the apartment is very well equipped. Warning - the outside stairs to the apartment has no handrail, which might be a problem for some.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, advice, view, balconies
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandE77
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view and lovely host!”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this very clean, modern, and well-equipped apartment. The view of the old town and coast is simply amazing. Bozo is a fantastic host, very friendly, and made us feel at home straightaway. He had lots of good tips to make our stay great - we only had a day and he advised what to do to make the most of our time. He replied very quickly to emails and was very helpful. The mini-market is very close and convenient. It is only a short, pleasant walk into the old town so the location is great. The apartment itself is very nice and has all you need, plus a large terrace to enjoy that view!

This was our second trip to Dubrovnik, the first time we stayed in the old town itself, in a much smaller, pricey place with no view - Apartment vision was much better, we'd definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the host!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeaG
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will stay again!”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I don't have anything to say that hasn't already been said. Apartment is spacious and has excellent views. Hosts were very hospitable and responsive to my inquiries. Bozo picked me up from the airport for a small fee, which worked as planned.

As others have noted, walking back to the apartment from town is a gradual incline (steep incline if you take the stairs) and regardless of which route you take there are more stairs once you get to the apartment. I loved being outside of town but within walking distance, however I can see how those with mobility issues may be challenged.

I loved Dubrovnik, the people, the culture, and will be staying here again when I return.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing