We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beauty and convenience”
other travelers have booked this property
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
View from terrace Enterance terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
View from terrace
View from terrace
Enterance terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
Enterance
View from terrace
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
House
Evening view from terrace
View from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
anny0
Cambridge, England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beauty and convenience”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed two nights at Apartment Vision. Bozo was very helpful with advice on what to visit when (we only had one evening and one full day). The apartment is lovely - perfect for two, or maybe two + a child. The view from the main balcony is amazing. There is also a smaller, shady balcony you can use when the other is too sunny. The southern entrance to the old town is a short stroll downhill. Of course, getting back up is less easy, but would only be a problem if you were disabled or very unfit (I am 64 and only reasonably fit and I had no problem). There is a small supermarket very close where you can get essentials. That was fine for us as we ate out in the evenings. If you do want to cook, the apartment is very well equipped. Warning - the outside stairs to the apartment has no handrail, which might be a problem for some.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, advice, view, balconies
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandE77
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view and lovely host!”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this very clean, modern, and well-equipped apartment. The view of the old town and coast is simply amazing. Bozo is a fantastic host, very friendly, and made us feel at home straightaway. He had lots of good tips to make our stay great - we only had a day and he advised what to do to make the most of our time. He replied very quickly to emails and was very helpful. The mini-market is very close and convenient. It is only a short, pleasant walk into the old town so the location is great. The apartment itself is very nice and has all you need, plus a large terrace to enjoy that view!

This was our second trip to Dubrovnik, the first time we stayed in the old town itself, in a much smaller, pricey place with no view - Apartment vision was much better, we'd definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the host!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulaco98
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Will stay again!”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I don't have anything to say that hasn't already been said. Apartment is spacious and has excellent views. Hosts were very hospitable and responsive to my inquiries. Bozo picked me up from the airport for a small fee, which worked as planned.

As others have noted, walking back to the apartment from town is a gradual incline (steep incline if you take the stairs) and regardless of which route you take there are more stairs once you get to the apartment. I loved being outside of town but within walking distance, however I can see how those with mobility issues may be challenged.

I loved Dubrovnik, the people, the culture, and will be staying here again when I return.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bopicasso
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in Dubrovnik enhanced by a wonderful owner!”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for six nights in late April early May and experienced a great time in Dubrovnik. The apartment is in a great location with a beautiful view of the old town. It is only a short walk to visit old town, grocery, and bus stop is near by if needed. The flat was very clean, updated, and ideal for our six night stay.
The best part of the stay was the owners. They treat you like family and make you feel at home. We had an unexpected dental issue and the owners went out of their way to assist us.
They really do treat you like family!
Highly recommended. We would rate this higher than 5 stars if we could!

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milly0969
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

All of the reviews on this place are so true, Apartment Vision Dubrovnik would be up there with a 5 Star rating. But I would have to say that if you truly want that personal touch and feel part of this beautiful city then Bozo and Stella make this place feel like a home for their guests. Bozo went way beyond looking after us from personally taking us to drop off our hire car, then sitting with us like s local and having a coffee at the local coffee shop and telling us about his country to paying for us and escorting us back by bus into the old town to explore the city. Every day we came back to the apartment to find that my washing was folded and placed on the bed, the apartment was spotless and tidy and freshly baked home made cake was on the table for us to have with a coffee. With Bozo homemade liquor filled daily on the table as well. Bozo and Stella and the view this place has makes it a stand out accommodation from any other place in Dubrovnik. Would definitely recommend this place to anybody who are travelling to Dubrovnik and want that extra from a place. We will return and hopefully soon.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Hi Emilia & David ,

We are always glad to hear that our quests made a pleasant stay with us so thank you for your time and kind regards to both of you.
Many thanks for your nice review I can only say that you two became as a family to us in those few days.
It make us very happy.We will for along time remember your staying with us.
We wish to both of you all the best in the life .
Hoping to meet you again .

Thanks again.

Best regards from family Radic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOPHIE H
Province of Ancona, Italy
1 review
“UNFORGETTABLE VISION!!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My sister and I stayed in Apartment Vision Dubrovnik in January. It has a huge terrace with the most amazing views of the Old town and Lokrum Island,as well. It is ideally situated on perfect place. A great location of apartment- just 5 minutes from the Old Town.Caffe bar Bikers and local store for groceries are just around the corner-about 2 minutes from the apartment.What ever you need you can find nearly Apartment Vision.
The whole Dubrovnik experience was enhanced by lovely people, who made our vacation as best as it could be.Booking was very fast and we were surprised. Fast and easy,only with few emails we arranged our booking for this property.
The host family is charming and welcoming,as well-helpful about everything. Bozo had welcomed us perfectly. First,he drove us from the airport, very early in the morning on the day we came. We were also taken back to the airport. This was all well organized by the host.
He gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to do in Dubrovnik. Apartment itself is gorgeous.Every single piece is on the right place. The large bedroom and bathroom were very comfortable for us. Kitchen has all necessary equipment that we needed.
Apartment Vision is very clean, has air conditioning, fridge and free Wi-Fi that works very well. We also had a free parking for our car. It has two wonderful terraces- one at the front and one at the back. The back terrace also has island view. It is ideal for morning time,especially for eating breakfast with brethtaking view. We spent a lot of time on big terrace, admiring the scenic panorama! We sat there in the morning eating our breakfast and every night in our PJs admiring the view while drinking wine from the local store. Taking a lot of pictures was very easy by that view. Every picture is amazing,as you can see in my personal photos.

While we were spending our time in sitting room,we were able to see through window amazing old harbour and magical sea,in which sun was drowning down.Every day the Old Town Dubrovnik offered us different pictures .Colors,sunsets and small boats were just a part of it.
We were already recommended for this apartment from our friends and we surely recommend it to every person or couple that want to spend their vacation in Dubrovnik.We had an amazing,calming and relaxing holiday here.
STAY IN AMAZING APARTMENT VISION in Dubrovnik!!!!
We would definitely stay here again ,if we return to Dubrovnik.
I hope that we will see soon.
Sophia H.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from terraces
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllisonCW
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“This is a no-brainer...Best view, apartment, service and value in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I found Apartment Vision thanks to previous reviews on TripAdvisor (thank you!). However, those reviews did not do this place proper justice! First, it is a HUGE, well appointed apartment with a bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room and monstrous bathroom with a very large bathroom - separate shower, bathtub, and washing machine. The apartment was immaculately clean and all the finishes were top notch. The deck outside with a table and chairs is enormous and best of all....the view from that deck is the Old Town Dubrovnik view you see in postcards.....that view ALONE is worth the price and you can enjoy sunrises and sunsets there. The apartment has free parking is about a 12 minute easy walk to Old Town which has very congested paid parking options. The owner, Bozo, was extremely friendly and accommodating. He gave us maps and tourist materials and suggested restaurant areas where the locals go. He even stocked the fridge for us with a couple of beers, nectar, and some fresh fruit. There is a grocery market about a block from the apartment. There was wi-fi access and a color tv. To get that amazing view, you DO have to walk up about 50 steps to the apartment....so I would caution those with mobility issues....otherwise this was an incredible find that you will not regret and the price and overall value made this place an absolute gem!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular view from the large deck
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing