We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5-Star Stay: The View, Place, and Hosts were...”
other travelers have booked this property
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
View from terrace Enterance terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
View from terrace
View from terrace
Enterance terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
Enterance
View from terrace
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
View from terrace
House
Evening view from terrace
View from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
McChase
Orem, Utah
1 review
“5-Star Stay: The View, Place, and Hosts were Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our host, Stella, was wonderful! She was kind, caring, and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and memorable—she even helped out with our 1-year-old daughter. It felt like we were staying with family. Really, Stella could not have been sweeter.

The apartment is spacious, updated, and very clean. It's got all you need in the kitchen, extra bedding, and even a crib.

And as reviewers have said before, the view is absolutely stunning.

I highly recommend staying at Apartment Vision.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host and view.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
353CarolS
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment - home from home”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at this apartment in May, and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms are a good size, especially the bathroom, and the view from the balcony over to the old city is beautiful. We were made to feel most welcome by Stella, and during the week she was so helpful and made sure we were comfortable.
A few minutes walk from the old city, it is well situated.
We cannot recommend this apartment highly enough - the perfect place if you are visiting Dubrovnik.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the proprietor and the view
Liked least: Lots of steps in Dubrovnik !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FunLoverV...
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fabulous View”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Really enjoyed our stay in Bozo's apartment. He and his wife were wonderful hosts. The apartment was perfect for my adult daughter and I and the view from the deck was spectacular. The bathroom was huge. It was handy to have the little grocery store just down the street. We were there in January, so the weather wasn't ideal and many restaurants and stores were closed in the old town. I certainly would love to visit Dubrovnik in the summer, this would be the perfect location to lounge on the huge deck.

Date of stay: January 2014
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laingfami...
Wellington, NZ
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lived up to all expectations, and view is to die for.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful 2 nights in this apartment. It was clean and very well equipped for our needs, and was perfectly located for seeing the old city and beach. Forget Dubrovnik if you don't want a few steps, but the route from town was mostly gently graded. Bozo was a most friendly and helpful host. He'd provided good instructions on how to get to the apartment from the airport, met us as we arrived and carried bags up stairs and then took the trouble to walk us to the car rental office to pick up our rental just before we left. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rede2g0
AZ
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Panoramic View Apartment”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment had a fantastic view of Dubrovnik (Plonce gate side) & had two patios. Spotless & very modern with all conveniences. Kitchen included microwave, stove, dishwasher & fridge. Bathroom had a shower, separate bath & washing machine. No dryer, but racks were provided. Comfortable bed. Our host Bozo and his family were so helpful and kind. The fridge was stocked with various goodies for us including fresh grapes grown on the balcony. The family even shared home-made crepes with us one evening. Our experience could not have been better! Fabulous place and hosts!

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and our hosts
Liked least: Climbing the stairs to get to the apartment, but view made it worth the effort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanineH71
Inverbervie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing views, fantastic apartment and lovely owners”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I have never stayed in a self catering apartment that was so well provided for. Everything is thought of and there are even hair straighteners! Also, extras like soap and toilet roll so you don't need to buy any of these items during your stay. The apartment is very comfortable, immaculately clean and modern. The view is absolutely fantastic and such a joy to wake up to. The terraces are great for sitting out having a drink, doing some sunbathing or just appreciating the view. The apartment is about 10 minutes walk from the old town though sometimes seems longer in the heat returning home! There are lots of stairs. We didn't mind this but it would be difficult for people with poor mobility or fitness. It is very convenient for the old town and harbour area.
Bozo and his wife Stella and daughter Vanessa are very warm and helpful and provide an excellent service. Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace with the fantastic view
Liked least: The were some odd noises from the flat upstairs, which kept waking me up during the night. I am a light sleeper though and it didn't wake my husband.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing