We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'vino Wine Bar

D'vino Wine Bar
Ranked #9 of 365 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar, Croatian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Located 3rd street on the left from Pile gate entrance, old town Dubrovnik.. see you there :)
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Superb wines, served with excellent meat & cheese platter. Wish they exported some of these wines to US.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dswan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,082
    356
    89
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Disappointed after reading good reviews”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We visited this wine bar on a very rainy day in Oct. We had been looking forward to trying it due to great trip advisor reviews.
There were a few tables outside under cover, out of the rain. The only staff member working told us he did not want to serve us outside as he would get wet. We sat inside then. We were the only guests inside. He then told us that he could not serve us the tasting flights as it would be busy inside due to the rain and he wouldn't have time to serve the wine flights. He said the same thing about the food plates. We did try a few glasses of wine which were not great but perhaps it was the bad taste left by the fellow's attitude that served us. No other guests showed up during our visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canuckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great for a selection of Croatian wines.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Server seemed to know what they were talking about, and hundreds of wines on offer buy the glass so great to try a few different ones. Also good selection of Croatian wines too - try the platters! They are actually good value for the selection of meats and cheeses. Quite a small place however so I can see it getting too busy during popular times to visit. Down side- loads of flies in the building which was quite off-putting.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VickyL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

D'Vino is fun and something a bit different in Dubrovnik, which is small and has only one other wine bar. I did enjoy our time there, however I felt the wines were a little overpriced: on average about £25 per bottle for what I thought was fair - good Croatian wine, nothing special. They serve nothing but Croatian wine BTW.

I live in London so I'm spoiled by great, affordable wine bars which serve really good stuff. Some of the wine we sampled here, especially that in the flight (three whites and three reds) was a bit 'so what', and I wonder how it would stack up when compared directly to some really good Barolo, Chianti, Loire or Rioja. Overall, I can see the appeal of the place and its location up a side street is great, particularly for a nightcap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Visited D'Vinos twice during our stay. The staff are great, really friendly and there is no wine snobbery to be found here. We did a little wine tasting package with them, it cost 50 kn, and was great fun. We have no idea about wine, and the owner was more than happy to guide us through, then we were left to just enjoy! Would recommend paying D'Vino a visit for a glass or two or maybe even three.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'vino Wine Bar also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to D'vino Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing