We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of D'vino Wine Bar

D'vino Wine Bar
Ranked #10 of 367 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar, Croatian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Located 3rd street on the left from Pile gate entrance, old town Dubrovnik.. see you there :)
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We came here before a dinner reservation for a few drinks. We decided to go for the trio of tasting wines, one white and one red. We were sat on the steps on cute little cushions with a dainty little table looking down towards the Stradun. The tasting glasses were generous in size and came with a useful notecard explaining where they came from and what tastes we were to expect. The waiter was very helpful and friendly. We had a lovely time here, our only regret is not spending longer here or having the chance to come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,105
    361
    90
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
323 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“lovely trio or croatian red white and antipasti”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

we had the trio of whites and trio if reds, particularly enjoyed the reds (overheard some people complaining that one was way way way too sweet but we didnt dind any of them overally sweet- weird!). Friendly service and lovely antipasti-150 kuna for two but this did us for dinner, great focacia and very moist olives. nice music too- michael buble and amy winehouse vibe. The cheese portions were generous and it was nice and relaxed. Come early as gets busy. Very close to stradum. If no tables left, you can sit on the cusioned steps :-) would reccommend

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HG001London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I went here alone and they were so accommodating and kind. I sat at their miniature bar and had the white tasting as well as one other glass. The meat and cheese was a perfect dinner for me. Super kind people.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kermitzefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Escape from the crowds in the afternoon”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Visited here last week with 4 year old in tow, middle of the afternoon. Perfect time to visit as not too busy so fine for son! . Greeted warmly. We tried a red and white flight (50 kuna for 3 x50ml glasses) came with info on each of the wines in English - I really recommend the chocolately reds! Bar staff further explained where the wines came from - I have developed a real soft spot for Croatian wines!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great wine tasting”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I tried the red wine flight which is 3 different Croatian red wines and enjoyed them a lot. The waiter was very helpful and the wines were lovely. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter_TTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'vino Wine Bar also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to D'vino Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing