We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty, secluded place in the centre”

Klarisa Restaurant - Mediterranean delicacies
Ranked #95 of 402 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pretty, secluded place in the centre”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Looks like a posh restaurant but for lunches it's a very nice place to go to. Ask for the lunch menu, you'll get the same food for less money! The seafood was very nice, the yellowtail was amazing. The Greek salad was filling. The staff was sweet and could speak English.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rozinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    129
    39
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“We loved the atmosphere, service, and food!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had dinner here on our last night. The bill for two nice dinners with some beers came to $82 including tax and tip. The atmosphere can't be beat. It is its own little oasis within the old city - just inside and to the right of Pile Gate. Here is a video we took during dinner: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IOKd6Tdrnx8 We would recommend Klarisa for a nice dinner out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had attended a 7.00p.m open air Mass on the Feast of the Assumption of our Blessed Mother into Heaven, which in itself was beautiful. We stumbled on this delightful restaurant which is situated on the right inside the Pile Gate.
Wow, the food was amazing, the service was second to none. The atmosphere with live music, the high walls and views of the night sky. Best of all it didn't blow the budget, very reasonable.
We had hoped to go back there before the end of our holiday but regrettably didn't make it.
Well done to the Klarisa on all fronts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fussy450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Avoid this place!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We sat down here on a Saturday evening for a beer and a glass of white wine and left thirsty. We had seen on the menu that there were several different wines but just asked for a glass of white wine, expecting to get the house wine. The waiter said he'd get us a certain wine (can't remember the name), because that's the one he would suggest, but walked off before we could check which wine this was. When we saw this was the most expensive one on the menu, we ran after him to tell him we didn't want that one, but the house wine which was considerably cheaper. The waiter claimed he had already put the order in the computer and was unable to change it. He refused to give us the wine we wanted and so we left before he brought us the drinks. We felt very much conned by the waiter who tried to trick us into ordering the most expensive wine. There are so many nice places in Dubrovnik so if you can, avoid this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SA_traveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I visit Dubrovnik often but this was the first time dinning at this restaurant. Our experience was nothing short of fantastic. Set in a historic courtyard, this restaurant offers great atmosphere with live jazz music, excellent food, limited but good wine offer and exceptional service. We could not have been more pleased. The wine, highly recommended by our server, was one of the best ever, in the words of my brother in law. Almost every dish we tried was cooked to perfection. We definitely recommend this restaurant to all travelers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriatic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klarisa Restaurant - Mediterranean delicacies also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Klarisa Restaurant - Mediterranean delicacies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing