We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Amfora

Restaurant Amfora
Ranked #22 of 367 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Creative Dalmatian/Mediterranean Cuisine in an elegant setting. We offer fresh sea food, homemade pasta and great steaks from our charcoal grill set in our open kitchen. Only 3 restuarants in the area are certified to sell blue fin tuna and we are one of them. And we know how to prepare it ;)
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Had a wonderful experience eating here. The menu is fantastic and good value for money. The interior dining area is small but elegant and allows you to see the chef at work. Great staff and excellent service from Zoran who was very friendly and chatty. The steak was delicious and the hand cut French fries were the best that I've eaten. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    216
    77
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somers, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

The food was some of the best we have ever had. Mostly Italian food, all of the highest quality. They had a good selection of wines and delicious bread to start with. The service was fantastic and very friendly. It was very classy on the inside. It is not cheap by Croatian standards but absolutely worth the money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K_burp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
2 reviews
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is the one of the best restaurants i have ever visited. When we first looked at the place from the outside, it just looked average. Once inside this was anything but average. Good quality decor, a perfectionist chef and service (from Zoran) that was top quality. I would recommend this place to anybody. The food was gourmet style and the prices were very reasonable. I feel like i want to come back to Dubrovnik some time just to go to this restaurant. In fact, i might just do that. We were only really in Dubrovnik for two days overall and visited this place three times.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank touristtwenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
““Excellent quality””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Amfora restaurant was excellent. Delicious dinner and value for money. Interior dining area is also very sophisticated and luxurious. The food is so tasty and delicate, refinded and...simply amazing. Prices are very, very reasonable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner at Amfora. The food was very good, the service was friendly and the atmosphere was nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosetwigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Amfora also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Amfora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing