We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Night”
Review of Restaurant Amfora

Restaurant Amfora
Ranked #27 of 402 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Creative Dalmatian/Mediterranean Cuisine in an elegant setting. We offer fresh sea food, homemade pasta and great steaks from our charcoal grill set in our open kitchen. Only 3 restuarants in the area are certified to sell blue fin tuna and we are one of them. And we know how to prepare it ;)
Ferndale, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Had a Great Night”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The sea bass filet was great as was the suckling pig, but the octopus stole the show. Solid food and service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank straightboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    228
    78
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Definitely one of the best restaurants in Dubrovnik.

Great food and atmosphere. A bit pricy but we had an excellent meal. I still don’t know what balsamic pearls are, but they were in our fantastic burrata and tomato appetizer (and were they tasty!) My suckling pig was done in a very unusual and tasty way. My partner had the veal risotto, which was very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCNicolet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious and reasonable”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I ate here twice during our two week stay on lopud (50 min ferry away). Both occasions were relaxing and very tasty. Great location for a restaurant of this standard, it's refreshing to see quality food is not restricted to the old city walls in over-inflated prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank micoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“World class!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is up there with some of the best we have experienced in years of travelling around the world. It would hold its own anywhere. The menu is inventive and the food is well prepared and presented. We ate there twice during our stay in Dubrovnik. Expect to pay a little more than the average but you will get more than rewarded by the experience. The tempura prawns starter was particularly nice, the prawn risotto was excellent and I really enjoyed the suckling pig main. Nice decor and a pleasant dining environment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gbar4288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcaslte Upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This place really surpassed expectations. The interior is really modern and sophisticated and has a great vibe to it. Alex was our waiter, both charming and knowledgeable. I had a Margarita cocktail which was delicious. I had turbot for my main and my husband had the sea bass which were both cooked perfectly. Dessert was chocolate cake, very nice. All in all a fab night out and only 1 min walk to Gruz harbour for a romantic stroll after.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theexplorer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Amfora also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Amfora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing