We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in Dubrovnik!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Family House Fascination
Ranked #93 of 181 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our apartment was spotlessly clean! The owner Daniela was really helpful and her dog Lilu is the friendliest dog in town! I would recommend this to everyone. Very central but very peaceful! The best thing about this place is the beautiful garden that all guests can enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lactea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Family House Fascination
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2011

Great location but disappointing studio apartment with dated and haphazard furniture and a very small bathroom. Fine to sleep in, but not an apartment you would want to relax in for the evening. After staying in other apartments in Hvar and Split we realized that this apartment was lacking in finishing touches and should have been better for the price. Also watch out for the very lively dog.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoominandMuley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in September and paid 70 Euro per night in the studio apartment, there are other size apartments. It is set about five minutes walk from the Pile Gate and unlike other properties in Dubrovnil there are only about 20 steps to the front door. Daniela is a very helpful host and even gave us extra towels to go down to the beach (rocks) which helps to avoid the high sun longer and towel costs at the city beach. The property has a garden area which at one end has a great view of the city walls and town. It is a very shady and green garden and as such there are some mosquito's so beware. The apartment itself had basic self catering facilities with a two ring electric hob, fridge, kettle, cutlery and plates. The bathroom was small but clean and perfectly functional, the room also has air conditioning and a small narrow balcony overlooking the patio area. The is a small table and chairs and sofa, the bed was firmer than i would normally like but that is personal preference. One point that some people may not like is that Daniela does have dogs which are friendly but maybe not everyone's taste and they do bark.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank mario a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.0 mi away
APARTMANI LEPUR
APARTMANI LEPUR
#53 of 68 in Dubrovnik
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
House Katarina - Old town
House Katarina - Old town
#98 of 181 in Dubrovnik
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Dubrovnik Sweet House
#61 of 181 in Dubrovnik
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Guesthouse Rustico
Guesthouse Rustico
#30 of 181 in Dubrovnik
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lumin Guest house
Lumin Guest house
#83 of 181 in Dubrovnik
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Villa Sigurata II
#56 of 181 in Dubrovnik
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family House Fascination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family House Fascination

Address: Od Domina 8, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $89 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family House Fascination is a beautifully preserved A«Dubrovnik-styleA» house dating from 1780 situated in the heart of Old Town Dubrovnik. This unique property features the only 'true' garden left inside the city walls. A splendid terrace inside this garden with views over the Old Town, together with other shady terraces, is available to our guests. Most antique details have been preserved with great love and care, making Family House Fascination the perfect opportunity for all who wish to spend a special vacation on the magical town of Dubrovnik. Since this area is very peaceful and quiet you will be able to fully relax. ACCOMMODATIONS We offer our dear guests 3 bedrooms apartment and 2 studio apartments for rent. All together with apartment we can accommodate up to 15 persons. Apartment, studios are air conditioned. All guests can use any of the terraces, together with a outside grill. The apartment consists of a ' bedrooms, kitchen with dinning area, living room, 2 bathroom and 1separate WC and terrace. Additional equipment includes air conditioning and TV. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing