We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you want in a value apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik
Ranked #76 of 483 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“All you want in a value apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I don't have any further praises than what has been mentioned by the other reviewers. I did want to write this review though because I want to make sure that Villa Ragusa's ranking goes up in Trip Advisor's list! For value of money, close proximity to old centre, beach and fabulous restaurants, you can't ask for anything more. But then you are given more as the hotel management is friendly, accomodating and gives great tips! Keep it up, Villa Ragusa!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Azaleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    8
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed in Dubrovnik many times, changed several locations and accommodation typs (hotel, resort, private rooms, villas) and I found that Villa Ragusa is perfect combination for all. Close to The City (10 minutes walk, beach even closer), beautiful room design and comfort, high speed internet free, nice terrace, parking is very convinient as well (free also). Miho (manager) is alvays available when You need him. Quiet place, away from City rush, and still very close. Scenic view to Old Town and the sea as well. I would definetly come back here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1966MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Villa Ragusa is very close to City center, clean and well equiped. Rooms have joined terrace with amaizing view to the city and seaside. It is like staying in 4 or 5 star hotel, and it is a private accommodation, so it is excellent value for money. Owner is very helpful, great talking to him, and he organized very convenient airport shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We traveled through Croatia for 30 days, and Villa Ragusa and Dubrovnik were highlight of our vacation. Apartment (and rooms) are new, beautiful and comfortable. Only 10 minutes walk to The City and 5 minutes to beach. Manager Miho is extremly helpful and service minded, and has exelent tips for travelers. Villa is in quiet, green place, so it is away from noisy streets and main tourist routs. That whole area in front of The City is on hill, good thing is that you have stunning view, but there are few steps to climb, nothing special.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at Villa Ragusa for three nights in September and loved it. It is outside the city walls to the south - and while we had initially considered staying in the old town, we realized upon arrival that we had made a wise decision. Provided you are physically fit (there are more than 100 steps down to the street, and you of course have to get back up them eventually), the walk into town is easy and scenic - and you avoid all of the noise and crowds found within the city walls.

The apartment has a small balcony with a cocktail table and two chairs - and from there you have a fabulous view of the walls and rooftops of Dubrovnik, the harbor with its cruise ships, and some amazing sunsets.

The furnishings are in good condition and the living area is spacious. The kitchen has some basic pots and pans for cooking, and the washing machine located in the bathroom was very helpful in cleaning our clothing before moving on to our next stop in Croatia. The one suggestion we would have for additional furnishings would be for this unit to have its own coffee maker - while there is one in the hallway which is shared among the three units on the floor, there were times when we went looking to borrow it and found that another room had it in use. However, that was a minimal inconvenience compared to all of the good things about this apartment.

The family that manages the property is very friendly and helpful. They arranged transportation, assisted with our luggage, and provided some good recommendations for restaurants.

If I had plans to return to Dubrovnik in the near future I would be trying to keep this apartment secret, so I could be sure to get a reservation - I can't imagine any place in the area that I would prefer, having now seen some of the other options.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTraveler1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I just returned from a trip to Croatia and my friend and I had a great stay at Villa Ragusa for 3 nights when we were in Dubrovnik. We had the large 1-bedroom apartment which was perfect -- one of us slept in the bedroom and the other on the sofabed. The apartment was really clean and new, with a great bathroom with its own washing machine! Miho, the manager, picked us up at the airport and was so helpful during our stay. And what a amazing view from the balcony too! Some people have warned about the flights of stairs to get to the apartment, but maybe because I live in New York City where I have to climb a lot of stairs for the subway and to my apartment every day, I didn't mind so much. I figured a little extra exercise isn't so bad! The apartment is totally worth it.

Note that this is the Villa Ragusa that is outside the Old Town walls (about a 7-10 minute walk) -- I guess there's another Villa Ragusa in the Old Town with different owners, but I'm so glad we chose this one. Great value, space, and service and much quieter than if we were in the Old Town. I highly recommend booking this apartment if you can get it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E_Travels_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Villa Ragusa is a very nicely renovated apartment with incredible views of the old town and Locrum Island. Although reaching the unit involves alot of stairs, it seems most of the other apartments in Dubrovnik do as well. Located just above the Excelsior Hotel, the short walk to town made this a great location. I can't speak highly enough of Miho and his never ending helpfulness and hospitality. He really is a gem. My stay was far too short but I look forward to a longer stay at Villa Ragusa in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
#38 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Glavic Dubrovnik
Villa Glavic Dubrovnik
#42 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sipa Apartments
Sipa Apartments
#65 of 483 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartments Novak Dubrovnik
Apartments Novak Dubrovnik
#105 of 483 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Guest House Ivela
#193 of 483 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Ragusa
Villa Ragusa
#17 of 483 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik

Property: Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik
Address: Konavoska 3, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 483 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Approx. 200 meters from famous beach Banje, Villa Ragusa features beautiful view of Old Town, Lokrum island and the sea. Combining modern and rustic style, fully equipped rooms and apartment are rated 4 stars. Nevertheless, a picture is worth a thousand words. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing