We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kayaKING of Holidays”
Review of Adria Adventure

Adria Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.66*
and up
One Day Three Islands Kayaking Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sea kayaking, walking and cultural tours in Dubrovnik and the Elaphite Islands - Lopud, Sipan & Ruda. Selection of day and multi day tours. Tailor made itineraries are available on request
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“kayaKING of Holidays”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

An incredible experience I will not quickly forget.

A friend and I took the tour of the Elaphite islands followed by Mijet at the end of August without any notable previous experience in a kayak. Although challenging at times it was easy to pick up and definitely worth the effort for the scenery where each new location seems to be more stunning than the last.

In addition, the food was excellent, the guides were always friendly and more than happy to help, there were no concerns about luggage or transport due to the planning of the guides.

Overall, if you cant tell already, I would recommend this tour to anyone and everyone what ever your kayaking experience.

Brilliant

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alistair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    17
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great kayaking holiday”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A well organised, enjoyable week of kayaking. Beautiful scenery, good accommodation, clear blue water, good food and great guides. A really good way to spend a week kayaking around the islands. Can highly recommend this.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank julieDBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“How to top this ???”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I take our 2 grandsons on a 1 week holiday per year, This year we paddled around the Elaphite Islands. The people we met were fantastic our group were all ideally matched, Our guides Matej and Gevo were just brilliant and very understanding of all the 7 boys in our group and went out of their way to accommodate our wishes !!! Croatia is truly beautiful, the holiday matched our expectations and more - Adria Adventure exercised the whole operation beautifully from being picked up at airport to taking us back. Like the title says, just how do we top this ? Will defiantly be back........

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReeRee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Island paddladise"”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had an extremely enjoyable week paddling around the Elaphite islands with a great group of people and two very talented and informative guides: Amir and Radovan. The weather was superb, the sea was warm, the waves were small or non-existent; it was perfect conditions for a relaxing kayaking holiday.
The two islands where we stayed, Lopud and Sipan, are quiet and unspoilt by commercialism. Lopud has no roads or motor cars; transport across the island is by golf buggies. Sipan, the larger island, does have a road network and (mainly old) cars but these were not noticeable in the village where we were staying.
The kayaking trips were not strenuous, we had stops for swimming and sight seeing (local sea caves) during the longer journeys. Basic instruction was given on how to paddle correctly and what to do in the event of a capsize and how to re-enter the craft - there were no capsizes!
The guides were knowledeable and approachable and erred on the side of caution when strong winds were forecast.
The activities kept us occupied during the day and the evenings were spent having relaxing meals in the restaurants watching the glorious sunsets and making friends with the other members of the group.
Overall it was a fantastic holiday helped by excellent weather and beautiful scenery; we would love to go again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigFatBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sipan and MlJet August 11 - 18 2013”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a fantastic company Adria Adventures is! Professional, supportive, very well informed. They can't do enough for you. A real pleasure. And what a beautiful country Croatia is. Many, many thanks to Ivana, Radovan and all the team in Dubrovnik. V. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adria Adventure also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Adria Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing