We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Rozario

Rozario
Ranked #65 of 402 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very comfortable and pleasantly Not noisy. I had the pasta with truffles. For me it was a little rich, though perfect when I combined it with veggies stolen from my wife's plate. She had the stuffed mushrooms. Oh My, Oh My! I don't see how those could have been any better. And to finish we shared the orange and almond cake - Wow! I don't know if it is always on the menu but, if available, do your tastebuds a big favor.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimAnnArbor_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    175
    58
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent serive”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I had very late lunch at Rosario on my first day in Dubrovnik. Was nice experience. Good local meal with excellent service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HS0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Last night I supped at Rosario based on the recommendation of my hosts. What an excellent decision. I had the rump steak and it was perhaps the tenderest cut of beef I have ever tasted. Also cooked in a fig and redwine sauce with potatoes au gratin. Service was smooth and very polite. Also had the mushrooms stuffed with Gorgonzola. Fantastic!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank officematt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quiet and off the beaten track”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a most excellent meal in this out of the way restaurant. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. The choral music coming from the nearby church only added to the atmosphere. Our only grumble was that our table was a distance away from the actual restaurant under the city walls. The food was expertly cooked, nicely presented and value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We ate here twice during a week in Dubrovnik. Rosario is quite small with perhaps a dozen tables outside and 6 or 8 inside. The staff are interested in the food they serve and explained the dishes when we were considering our order. After our first visit we reserved a table for two nights later. We ate between us grilled squid, beef steak Rosario, which was cooked with figs and served with a Prosek-based sauce and pork medallions as main courses. For puddings: crème caramel, ice cream and a shared plate of local cheese. They do an excellent espresso and their selection of local wines is good. We drank and enjoyed a Plavac red and a Plavac rosé. Compared with some of the restaurants on Prijeko it’s a gem and certainly one we would use again and recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JanandBrian_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rozario also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Rozario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing