We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and off the beaten track” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rozario

Rozario
Ranked #43 of 365 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quiet and off the beaten track”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a most excellent meal in this out of the way restaurant. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. The choral music coming from the nearby church only added to the atmosphere. Our only grumble was that our table was a distance away from the actual restaurant under the city walls. The food was expertly cooked, nicely presented and value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    162
    50
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We ate here twice during a week in Dubrovnik. Rosario is quite small with perhaps a dozen tables outside and 6 or 8 inside. The staff are interested in the food they serve and explained the dishes when we were considering our order. After our first visit we reserved a table for two nights later. We ate between us grilled squid, beef steak Rosario, which was cooked with figs and served with a Prosek-based sauce and pork medallions as main courses. For puddings: crème caramel, ice cream and a shared plate of local cheese. They do an excellent espresso and their selection of local wines is good. We drank and enjoyed a Plavac red and a Plavac rosé. Compared with some of the restaurants on Prijeko it’s a gem and certainly one we would use again and recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JanandBrian_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This restaurant is a lovely, we had a meal for 4, the food and service was great, the atmosphere wonderful good value for the money and we would definately return

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank valron1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good quality cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good fresh ingredients, especially fish. Nice setting away from the busiest parts of the city. Friendly staff, knowledgeable about their food and wines.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mahonia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the nicest restaurant in Dubrovnik!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went to this restaurant on our last day in Dubrovnik. I had fried squids with tartar sauce for a starter and my boyfriend had mussels. Mussels were fantastic, sqiuds were also good. As a main course we both had lobster. It was brilliant.
Very friendly staff, excellent service!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank edyta_simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rozario also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Rozario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing