We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice”
Review of Apartments Kovac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Kovac
Ranked #40 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Apartments Kovac was recommended to us by another hotel owner who did not have room for us but knew we wanted a place in the old town that was convenient to both Buza Gate parking and the center squares. That's hard to find in a city where everything is up or down a lot of stairs! But he chose well. You do have to climb, but not nearly as much as on other streets. And this is in a pretty and quiet part of town. We had the lower and smaller apartment, which was spacious for the two of us, very well equipped, and immaculate. The owner, Ana Kovac, is very charming and she put her heart into making our stay pleasant. We found that meeting her on our first day in Croatia put us into an excellent mood for the rest of the trip.

Room Tip: Top floor has an extra bed, but neither apartment is crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

We (couple with a baby) stayed at the Kovac apartments for two nights at the end of our trip to Croatia. We stayed at the top apartment which has two bedrooms (one double and one twin), a separate living area (equipped kitchen and dining area), and a bathroom with a washing machine.

The apartments were clean, well equipped, quiet despite the great central location just inside the old city walls.

Zvonko the owner met us by the gate and was happy to give us any information and recommendations for trips, restaurants etc he also offered to arrange a transfer to the airport, but we decided just to go to the nearby city gate and took a taxi from there.

Can highly recommend these apartments.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank ceggleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Apartments Kovac, Peline 1, just inside the Buza gate (not far from the cable car terminal). We had the top floor, 2 bedroom apartment which was excellent. The rooms are airy, well decorated and furnished and everything is clean and modern and the air-con (if you need it) works well. The apartments are in a great location; they are inside the walls near the Buza gate from which you can reach them with only a few steps down. You can look out over the roofs and walls from the windows. Its a short walk from the apartments down (not too many) steps to the main street and clock tower below. There are plenty of restaurants on the way down and a local restaurant/bar which is handy. We didn't hear any noise. If we were visiting Dubrovnik again I would definitely stay here again.

The proprietors are Ana and Zvonko Kovac who live out of town. Zvonko, who met us, was very helpful with information and transportation/transfers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

After being in hotels for three weeks it was a breath of fresh air to have an apartment with all the facilities of home except washing machine. Zvonko our host is wonderful and extremely helpful and the apartment is located inside the city walls which makes it Sooo easy to get around

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damo1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zvonko_kovac, Owner at Apartments Kovac, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank RAFFAealtri3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cocoon Hostel & Apartments
Cocoon Hostel & Apartments
#146 of 516 in Dubrovnik
43 reviews
2.9 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
981 reviews
1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Kovac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Kovac

Address: Peline 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 516 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $104 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family house Kovac are situated within the Old City walls, not far away from main street Stradun in peaceful area away from night life buzz. We are close (70 metres) to Northern entrance to Old City called BUZA where is also parking place. Only few stares from parking until the house, no problem for carrying the luggage.To the beach and Old City port only 100 metres of light stroll.On the ground floor, with separate entrance: 1 bedroom, bathroom, living room with big sofa which can be easily transformed in to comfortable queen size bed, kitchen with all appliances. Everything is air-conditioned. Towels and linen provided. Can accommodate max 4+1 adults. Additional bed available. Baby cot available.On the first floor, with separate entrance: 2 bedrooms, bathroom with laundry washing machine,dining room and kitchenette with all appliances. Can accommodate 4 adults. Everything is air-conditioned. Towels and linen provided. Baby cot available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Apartments Kovac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing