We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Segway City Tour Dubrovnik
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Segway ride

Amazing Segway tour with Nick. Recommend 100%👌👌👌 easy to learn, wery fun to ride. Nice veaw... read more

Reviewed April 19, 2019
laurute474
via mobile
Fun and Educational

We were lucky to have great weather and a wonderful guide named Nick. He shared a lot of history... read more

Reviewed November 25, 2018
Sandy G
,
Orlando, Florida
Read all 236 reviews
  
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
198
18
15
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
198
18
15
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 236 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Nick was great. He took us through the hotels, along the bay and even stopped for a drink next to the water. I would highly consider this trip if you are ever there.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We try to find a Segway tour when we visit a new city as it is a great way to explore and get your bearings. In this case we chose the Hidden Bays and Coastline tour as the prospect of doing anything near the crowded Old Town of Dubrovnik was not appealing. We got the bus number 4 from the Old Town - 12KN in advance as opposed to 15KN paid on board - to the Dubrovnik Palace hotel at the other end of the line in Lapad, about a 20 minute journey. Nick our guide met us in plenty of time - there should have been 11 of us but 4 did not turn up so it was just 7. The tour is as described - it circles around the peninsula of Lapad and the area of Babin Kuk (Granny's Hip is the translation), through some suburban areas but manly around the coastline, and lasts around 2 hours. Some nice views - stops looking across to Gruz where the cruise ships dock and then nipping around the various coves and beaches as the title suggests. We stopped off at a cafe for a cooling drink, and Nick our guide was very informative and entertaining, telling us a lot about life in Dubrovnik and a few bits of local gossip. It was a lovely sunny day and we could not have enjoyed the experience more. One tip - we had booked online in advance but found a card in the tourist office which gave us a 10% discount and saved us 30KN (around £3.50) each

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Skelligman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Had a great tour of the harbour and coastline area of the city. Nick was informative and gave us interesting facts along the ride.
Would recommend tour to anyone wanting to see a part of the city.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Stephenkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Only had a day visit on cruise ship, segways are the best experience ever, fun and expert guides, also great machines, we were taken along the beautiful coastline, stunning views and scenery from every angle. Stopped to cahat and have a drink in a lovely beachside cafe. Can't wait to visit Dubrovnik again.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

I took the family on the Segway City Tour. It lasted approx 2 hours and it was a great way to see several sites. The equipment was well maintained and our tour guide, Nick, was excellent. Great activity. Try it out.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank pranzieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews