We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different. Original. Perfect with teens”

Segway City Tour Dubrovnik
Ranked #27 of 139 Tours in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Segway City Tour Dubrovnik is the first official Segway tour of Dubrovnik, the Pearl of the Adriatic.Riding a SEGWAY – the first self-balancing personal transporter in the world, the amazing and useful vehicle that is easy to ride, there is new experience that thrills and fills you with excitement. Unrestrained, you will enjoy Dubrovnik's natural beauty, natural treasures and the coastal views, historical monuments, details and colours. Join us in the adventure!
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
476 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Different. Original. Perfect with teens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Really well organized. Ivan the tour guide was excellent. Came and found us at the meeting point. Explained everything in perfect English. Quick intro. Fun tour. Our teenagers (16 & 13) loved it.

Helpful?
Thank oransome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    13
    10
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Positive Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We took a tour with Ivan a couple of years ago and had a wonderful tour. We were on a one day shore excursion from a cruise ship and wanted to get a feeling for Dubrovnik. Ivan was a man that was proud of his country who wanted to share that pride and knew just about everyone around. Because of our positive one day experience in Dubrovnik, we have booked our summer vacation back to Croatia for 2 weeks with another family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jokrnoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benllech, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Afternoon out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My girlfriend and I only had one day in Dubrovnik as we were on a Cruise so prior to arriving, I emailed Segway City Tours Dubrovnik for details. I was promptly answered and it was explained clearly to me where we needed to meet, at what time and how much it would cost. We caught the No 4 Bus which went directly from the City Walls to the Hotel Dubrovnic Palace and as we were a little early, we cheekily made use of their sun loungers around the pool area in this beautiful upmarket hotel! The bus was 12 Kuna each for a ticket valid for 1 hour. So for the two of us, return tickets cost 48 Kuna - about a fiver in total.The bus ticket office is right by the old city walls and although they do not take Euro's, there's a cash machine just behind the office so simply withdraw the minimum amount - 100 Kn. The meeting place is the last stop on the bus - it is very easy to get there!
We met Nikolina outside the hotel at exactly the correct time. To call her a guide is an understatement. She was our trainer, our photographer, our lollipop lady and our friend by the end of the 90 minute tour. The Segways are very easy to use. Both my girlfriend and I were quite nervous however there was absolutely no need. Within 10 minutes we were Segway-ing down the road on the start of our Hidden Bays trip around the Dubrovnik peninsular.
The tour was great - there was just myself and my girlfriend being shown around by Nikolina and we really enjoyed ourselves. Despite being on a wonderful cruise, this was the highlight of our holiday.
I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Thebrookster3669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Segway - Opportunity not to be missed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nicolina met us, trained us and led us on the bay tour. All with good humour, enthusiasm, efficiency and good local knowledge. Had we had longer we may well have taken a second ride a few days later. For UK readers i would suggest this is a better experience than those on offer at home which all seem to be off road. Here you get to get a proper tour as well as the experience itself. for the nervous, don't worry - these are very easy to use. Have a go.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Segway Tour in Dubrovnik!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our second Segway tour (the first was in Prague). It is a great way explore the area, and the "new" harbor. Easy access to the starting point via the number 4 Bus that goes directly from the Pile Gate to the Hotel Palace. Guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway City Tour Dubrovnik also viewed

 
Srebreno, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Segway City Tour Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing