We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best spot in the Old town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konoba Jezuite

Konoba Jezuite
Ranked #92 of 365 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $90
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Situated on a quiet, romantic and airy place away from crowded main street of Stradun and other small streets and squares. We are offering daily fresh classic domestic food, good portion.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best spot in the Old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We ate here twice during our holiday in Dubrovnik and both times it was very good. Waitress very funny and nice! Food very good (try the fish platter!)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank justagirl12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    147
    50
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Probably the best diner in Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We found this place by chance, in a quiet and beautiful square just a few steps from an overcrowded street.

The service was nice and efficient, food excellent and abundant, the price more than reasonable compared to the rest of the city.

A guitar player was playing not far from the restaurant, thereby entertaining us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JCarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

So glad we stumbled on this wonderful restaurant . The setting, outside, on the square in front of the St. Ignatius Church, was peacefully removed from the throngs below. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. My husband had the fish of the day ($21), and I had squid with vegetables ($18), both were excellent, some of the best seafood we have ever had. The only thing that could be a negative for some people was that the bathrooms were very teensy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRetireeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Romantic meal for two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Came here because of the reviews on TA and we were not disappointed.
The waiter was efficient & friendly, the food was spot on ! I had the chicken in dubrovnik sauce with was creamy, tasty and the chicken cooked to perfection , my fiance had the mince beef sausage in pitta ( sorry cant remember the name) which was really tasty and huge.
I had 1/2 litre of house wine my other half had cider. We also ordered bread & olives with oil.
The whole bill came to 224 Kuna,s
Which is sooo reasonable !!!
The setting was beautiful , set in a square with a backlit church !!!
It was alittle windy and chilly so we were offered blankets to snuggle under !!!
Fab experience on our 1 st night in Dubrovnik !!!!

Helpful?
Thank madtabby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorks
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Away from the hustle and bustle in a lovely square.Higher up than most eateries so a lovely cooling breeze. Great ambiance with guitar player. The food was very good, we really enjoyed the squid and sea food risotto.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EastYorksJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Jezuite also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Konoba Jezuite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing