We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Konoba Jezuite Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konoba Jezuite

Konoba Jezuite
Ranked #94 of 365 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $90
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Situated on a quiet, romantic and airy place away from crowded main street of Stradun and other small streets and squares. We are offering daily fresh classic domestic food, good portion.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Konoba Jezuite Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

In common with many others we stumbled across Konoba. It sits in the square opposite the Jesuite church, a vantage point in the old town. The food was very good and the house red is particularly nice.
Our hosts were very attentive and amusing. They took care to make sure we remained dry during a short shower, unlike the restaurant next door where an unfortunate party of Canadians sat with waterproofs on.
Would thoroughly recommend

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    147
    50
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsdown
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simple and effective”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stumbled upon this restaurant whilst walking the walls south of stradun. It is in a small square at the top of some Spanish steps. Very untended location, but rustic, seems to be outside of the busy side streets. Seems like you are sitting in another part of town away from the hustle and bustle.

Food was excellent, at very reasonable price. We had risotto noir which tasted fresh from the sea, enjoyable then skewer of pork. I had visions of fatty meat, but the meat was lean and expertly cooked. Washed down with half carafe of red.

A guitar player strums in the square, this adds to the magic.

Only disappointment was that the did not have the small fish available, but otherwise a great find with great food at competitive prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leisuremanKingsdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nothwest uk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, polite and charming owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch. I was taken to the kitchen to see "my fish" which was as fresh as a daisy. Very nice meal and an excellent glass of white. Staff chatty and friendly but not over so.It was good to receive a very polite non pushy welcome with nothing too much trouble. This has not always been the case in this city.Quietish square away from the main hustle and bustle. Worth the diversion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lingopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've been to this restaurant several days running and have had excellent service each time. The drinks are reasonably priced (much cheaper than the restaurants in the main square below) and of a high quality, the wine is particularly nice. The square that the site overlooks is nice and peaceful, and catches plenty of sun in the afternoon. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal in a Beautiful Setting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked our first evening meal in Dubrovnik meal at lunchtime with a wonderful man called Allan to make sure we got a table (but it was quiet because it was windy and raining). Allan was our waiter for the evening and what a great person! He recommended the house red wine (a litre!) and it was perfect (and cheap - 90kuna!). We had the cheese and meat platter to start which was delicious and the seafood platter for two which was also delicious (but the muscles were a bit small and wrinkly). We had a table on the edge with a view of the Jezuite church which was a lovely backdrop for a romantic evening. Allan was nice and friendly and chatty with a few stories to share with us but not overly so, it was nice to chat to a local. It was a bit exposed and a windy night but we had a wonderful evening, and recommend eating there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2xsjgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Jezuite also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Konoba Jezuite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing