We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, great snacks and service!”

Cafe Bistro Orlando
Ranked #4 of 11 Dessert in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: With great pleasure we present newly-opened Café – Bistro Orlando which is situated on Stradun, the world’s most beautiful street!Enjoy our delicacies and drinks while watching people discover Stradun, as the sun sets over the Franciscan monastery and the Minčeta fortress.The unique location of Café – Bistro Orlando is one good reason to relax and enjoy our offer including: * breakfast, light lunch, * sandwiches, salads, desserts, * freshly squeezed juices, * selected local wines, * exotic cocktails.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice location, great snacks and service!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped at this cafe to have drinks, coffee, and some snacks while we were visiting the Old City of Dubrovnik. Everything we had was fresh, very nice prepared and of very good tasting. The crepes filled with ice cream and the rum cake are very good. It is perfectly located in the Stradun and you are able to see all the people walking by while you are relaxing. The staff is corteous, helpful and efficient. The only negative side I can identify are the prices as they are a bit expensive but considering that this is the same for all the cities that we had visited in this trip, I would not complain. We had 1 coffee, 1 beer, 2 fresh juices, 2 ice creams, crepes and rum cake and paid 40 Euro.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmejias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    28
    15
    15
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cartagena, Colombia
1 review
“Nice location, but”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was not expecting Dubrovnik to be inexpensive, but Orlando's prices are absurd. Just under US$12 for one latte and one small coke seemed over the top. We had priced food and drinks elsewhere in Dubrovnik and had seen what we expected: primo-destination prices, but nothing outrageous. I had my guard down and didn't expect it. Great location, friendly staff. Check the prices before ordering.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desticartagena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proto D, Manager at Cafe Bistro Orlando, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for being our guests.
Our prices of each item are clearly marked.
Our Café-Bistro Orlando being located on the main pedestrian street Stradun (centre of the Old Town which is listed by UNESCO as World Heritage Site), a street which many people consider to be one of the most enchanting and most beautiful in the world, features prices a bit higher than those cafes and bistros which are located in the smaller alleys.

We hope you enjoyed our services and unique location and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,
Pavica Durovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So many cafes to choose from - lucky for us we chose this one”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Whilst on a cruise we called in to Dubrovnik and were thrilled with everything about it. Being hot we went looking for a cafe to have a drink, some lunch and to get some relief from the heat! The service was the first thing that was brilliant. Superb waitress, helpful, pleasant, friendly and appeared to be 'happy in her job'. The food followed in the same vein and the bill represented value for money. Superb.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Slick modernity midst Old World charm”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Cafe Orlando along the Stradun, is a vibrant modern bistro were you can take the weight of the old world marble cobbles, and watch the crowds flit from fountain to fountain, and were you can have a coffee and some of the best walnut cake with orange sauce you'll taste anywhere, and in case I didn't make myself clear, the walnut cake is a must...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank houseofj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“People watching and chocolate crepes”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This café is on the main street of the Old Town and is perfect for watching the passing parade of people. The chocolate crepes were delicious and it is a good place for coffee or dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bistro Orlando also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Cafe Bistro Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing