We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cele

Cele
Ranked #173 of 365 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, European, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We called in here several times on our way back to the apartment after a night out. They had live coustic music. The two guys who did the acoustic versions of rock music (including Led Zepplin and Pink Floyd) wewre superb. The beer wasn't particularly cheap, but as the place is on The Stradun it's to be expected.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    98
    62
    47
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Got sick from the food here and lost 2 days”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Went to Cele and ate food that made me very sick within hours of eating there. Thanks to Cele I spent 2 days sweating in my bed with frequent trips to the toilet getting rid of it from both ends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome
Level Contributor
143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Breakfast? This was a full meal to last the day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

A first visit to Dubrovnik saw us heading to the old town looking for breakfast, and at 9am many of the local restaurants were preparing for the onset of thousands of visitors - many from our cruise ship. After a very early beer and coffee we found a lovely cafe called Cele. My wife and I ordered breakfast, expecting a small meal to start the day. Instead we received a huge plate of bacon, sausage, freshly fried eggs and vegetables, with a generous side plate of salad and coffee. The meal was so large it set us up until a late dinner, and was in a prime spot to people watch, and take in the sights. I was more than happy to pay the bill of 178 kuna, or around £20, and tip the very friendly and helpful, English speaking waiter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MervFrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good People Watching”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We sat outside, had drinks and watched the world go by. It can get really busy inside the old city walls. Cele was a great place to sit and enjoy the wildlife. Good drinks and decent food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TJLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Skip this place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We had drinks at Cele and I ordered a pancake for myself. Staff wasn't friendly and did not make an effort to make you feel like you're welcome. They simply threw the cutlery on the table and there was no sign of interest or whatsoever.

The pancake was okay. It wasn't anything special but it wasn't bad either.

Drinks are pretty expensive but that's pretty normal in that area.

Please avoid, unless you like to be treated like [--].

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nienerds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cele also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Cele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing