We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay just like the photos!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Barcelona

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LouisaSA
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Awesome stay just like the photos!!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We have stayed here @ Barcelona apartment in the old town for the last 4 days. The location is fantastic and the apartment has EVERYTHING!! We were met by our host Bozo at the main gate and we have had no problems.... It has been cold and rainy but we have blankets and a good heater, satellite TV and Wi Fi so we spent our first day in doors. The supermarket is really close so we are able to cater for ourselves and loving it. We have since ventured out but I can highly recommend this apartment. It is clean, well equipped and the photos are real. the apartment does look like the photos.... you really don't need anything and it is comfortable - glad we were helped with our choice of stay from the others that have stayed here.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Clean, Contemporary & Convenient”
Reviewed July 28, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I’ve done a lot of travelling and have stayed in all kinds of places, but the Barcelona apt is one that I would remember and recommend to a friend. It has charm and modern convenience all rolled into one. The apt is located on a quiet street in the Old Town, just past local restaurants, where each morning we’d see the same familiar faces having a bite to eat. The apt is clean, contemporary, and convenient. I felt right at home. Staying there made our trip very relaxed and I would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CHFels
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, complete, and in a perfect Old Town location”
Reviewed April 21, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I just spent 5 days in the apartment "Barcelona", and it was absolutely perfect for my needs. The owner, Bozo, was very friendly and helpful by e-mail, and I met him briefly at the apartment also. Nedo, who greeted me at the Pile gate, was also extremely nice and ready to help out with any problem.

The apartment is very close to the Pile gate, on the quiet end of a street parallel to Stradun. It's in the flat part of Old Town, so no stairs to climb to get to the apartment. Inside, you do need to go up a narrow staircase to get to the apartment - no problem unless you always have trouble with stairs.

WiFi was very fast and problem-free, even when I had a couple of friends over and we had three laptops connected at once. The kitchen area is small, but elegant, well equipped, perfectly fine for making a simple meal for two. Having a compact but quiet and efficient dishwasher was great. And I especially appreciated that certain basics were there in the pantry already: tea, instant coffee, sugar, salt, and a few other staples.

The peak of luxury in the apartment is the shower, but in general everything was clean, new, and worked perfectly. The bed was very comfortable; firm but not hard, I slept very well. The heating/air-con units worked wonderfully (and quietly) - you can set the temperature as you like, year-round.

Several colleagues of mine who had rented cheaper apartments commented on how spacious and nice the Barcelona apartment was; we all agreed it was excellent value for the price. I'm hoping to come back in a few years with my wife and stay in the same apartment (Barcelona) or the one just below in the same building (Madrid).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, spaciousness
Liked least: Satellite TV slow to navigate with remote control
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to all that Dubrovnik had to offer.
Liked least: The mattress squeeks
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
piedademe...
Sintra, Portugal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Localização e conforto
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$106
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing