We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutely beautiful area and perfect spacious...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Cecilija

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace in front of the apartment Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Terrace in front of the apartment
Bedroom
View from the second bedroom
Second bedroom
Kitchen
Plan of the apartment
One of the beaches nearby
A local boat close to the apartment
Zaton bay in which the apartment is located
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerry080
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“absolutely beautiful area and perfect spacious apartment”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

the location of this apartment is amazing just on the waterfront ideal for those who like to swim. It is a very spacious apartment and beautiful place to sit outside at night. the bus trip into Dubrovnik takes a bout 10 min. Luko collected us from the airport and he was very helpful in orientating us to the area showing us where to get buses from, local supermarket, local restaurants and walks and arranged the trip to 3 islands. I would definitely return to this apartment I just wish our stay was much longer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2018
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location, accommodation and helpfulness.
You are more than a welcome to visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C
2 reviews
“Lovely location”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very pleasant stay in spacious ground floor apartment with a terrace right next to the sea. Set at the end of a very attractive bay, with a local shop and restaurants and a regular bus service to the town centre. Owner helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thank you for your review - It was great to have you stay! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will have the opportunity to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelHes...
Heswall, Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Spring Getaway”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved this apartment which was right on the waterfront in Zaton Bay. The apartment was spotlessly clean. We tend to like to cook in, and the kitchen was well equipped. The terrace was the perfect spot to have our meals outside by the water. As it was March/April the mornings and evenings were a little cool but the fleecy blankets provided meant we could put them over our knees and still eat al fresco. This was the perfect location to explore the area. Very close to Dubrovnik but very peaceful. A bit to cold to swim , but being British, didn't stop us having the odd bracing dip. Must be lovely in the summer months as the water was so clear and the bay was so sheltered.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Thank you for your review! It's truly wonderful to read that you enjoyed staying with us. I'm glad that cooler early-spring sea temperatures didn't bother you and that you still managed to go for a swim. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at the apartment. Luka picked us up at airport and dropped us off as well for a reasonable fee. Annita his daughter kept the place spotless and was a font of info to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. Good restaurants in a short walking distance .the bus was good transport to take into Dubrovnik in about 20 mins journey .Will go back as soon as possible

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and writing us nice review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at House Tereza and are satisfied with our service. It was a pleasure meeting you. We hope you will visit us again in the near future, by then we wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Rest And Relaxation- Just What We Came For”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

From being picked up at the airport to being taken back again. Such friendly and helpful hosts.
Breakfast on the patio, lounging on and swimming from the terrace, evening meal a few doors up (fish simply but perfectly cooked) and wine to end the evening on the patio again. We were never away from the sea.
Highlight was the 3 Island Cruise (recommended by our hosts) where the views back to the mainland are stunning and the wine on board plentiful.
Our particular circumstances meant we couldn't take advantage of local transport links this time, but they are there. An excellent reason to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience! We are happy to hear that you have ejoyed your stay and are satisfied with the location being never away from the sea. We are also glad that you did the 3 Island Cruise as we recommended. Hope to welcome you again in the near future, by then we wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghnuttall
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay in beautiful Zaton Bay a short drive from Dubrovnik”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent clean apartment with shared waterfront area for sunbathing and swimming in Zaton Bay. Luko and his family are very helpful and on hand for advice when needed. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for this review. We are glad that you are satisfied with the accommodation and our service. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and many thanks for recommendig us to others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMPer2016
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

When we arrived at House Tereza, we knew we were going to have a great holiday and we were not disappointed! Luko picked us up at the airport (70 euros return fair for 4 people) and took us to our 2 bedroomed, ground floor apartment which was just lovely. You just had to walk a few steps to go into the sea and the views were just stunning. Our apartment was spotlessly clean and a really good size too, adequately furnished, very comfortable beds, aircon, very good pressure shower and bathroom. Really, we could not have asked for any better. Luko and Tereza were perfect hosts, not obtrusive, but very helpful and gave lots of useful information and also organised a 3 Island boat trip for us which was superb. Dubrovnik and the surrounding area are quite stunning and there is so much to see and do! The accommodation is also ideally placed for local transport and there is also a very well stocked little supermarket which is a 5 minute walk from the apartment. There are also several good restaurants around the bays of Zaton Mali and Zaton Veliki. We absolutely loved our holiday here and cannot recommend staying at apartment Cecilija highly enough.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you so much for such a positive review! It feels amazing to see how happy you are about your stay in our house and have truly enjoyed in our accommodation and service. We are thankful for your kind words of recommending us to others. Thank you for being our guests. You are welcome to visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing