We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Setting”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Marija

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace in front of the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Terrace in front of the apartment
Bathroom
Plan of the apartment
Local boat close to the house
One of the beaches nearby
Zaton Bay in which the house is located
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Josie B
1 review
“Perfect Setting”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Stayed in the studio apartment on ground floor, which was perfect for a couple. Clean and comfortable and an ideal base to visit the beautiful area.
Didn’t need a car just a short bus ride, hourly to Dubrovnik. Local shop and lovely restaurants around the bay.
The setting is just amazing, right on the waters edge.
We had a perfect holiday
Thank you Luko and Tereza

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
You are very much welcome! Thank you for choosing us and taking the time on leaving this review! It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay and that we contributed to make your holiday perfect. Hopefully we will see you again at House Tereza sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMTB
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Relaxing and peaceful holiday”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the studio apartment on the ground floor and had a lovely time. There is a pretty terrace right outside with tables and chairs to make the most of the stunning views of Zaton harbour and the mountains behind. A great place to have breakfast and watch the small boats returning at the end of the day. There are sunbeds and steps down to the water for swimming or you can borrow a kayak. I advise buying sea shoes from the local Pemo shop for £5 as anemones can be a problem. The shop is 15 minutes’ walk away around the harbour and has a range of food along with toiletries and alcohol. The owners Luko and Tereza live just behind the apartments so they are on hand for any questions and are really friendly. The house is incredibly peaceful with no bars or loud music nearby which suited me very well. It was one of the most relaxing holidays I’ve ever had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2018
Thank you very much for leaving us a detailed review. I am glad that our house suited you well and that you had a lovely time. It is wonderful to hear that we helped to ensure one of the best holidays you've had. When you wish to repeat it, you are very much welcome to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
56william...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect little sea front gem”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is right on the seafront in a lovely inlet only 8kms north of dubrovnik centre. Excellent public transport links. Set in a small village close to markets and good restaurants. Very traditional style villa, neat and tidy. Hosts Luko and Tereza live in house behind and were extremely helpful with regard to providing information during our stay and looked after us very well. Recommend using the kayak, available to rent. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and are satisfied with the location and the service. It was great having you as our guests and you are welcome to return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for taking your time and writing us this very nice review. We are so happy to hear nice compliments about our accommodation and service. Thank you very much for choosing us! It was our pleasure hosting you. We hope you will come back with your whole family in the near future and by then we wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah G
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely location, great hosts”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in the ground floor studio apartment which was spotless and overlooked the bay which was stunning. The location of the apartments are ideal if wishing to visit the area as Dubrovnik was ten mins away by local bus which were easy to use and cost £1.60. Returning to Zaton after been in the city was great as it can be hectic and would recommend going early in the morning due to heat and crowds.
Locally there are good restaurants, we enjoyed Dandys, Ankora and Zala. The walk around the bay in picturesque and there is a footpath all the way at the waters edge to Zaton Veliki so no need to deal with traffic. Local supermarket is great with fresh fruit and bakery at very good prices.
Tereza and Luko are excellent hosts and go the extra mile to welcome their guests, offering airport collection, arranging island boat trip which we loved and would recommended as a must if visiting area. The locals are some of the most friendly you will meet on travels and thankfully the majority speak English which was very helpful. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you for your amazing review, Sarah!
It is wonderful to hear such a positive feedback about your stay in our apartment as it motivates us to keep up the good work! We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay and that everything was great. It was a pleasure hosting you and having you as our guests. I hope you will return one day and visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marg M
Tasmania, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for sightseeing or relaxing”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at House Tereza in Zaton Mali was a wonderful experience. The unit itself was very comfortable and well appointed. Its location right on the water's edge of the bay was fabulous and proved to be an excellent base from which to explore Dubrovnik. Luko and his family made us feel very welcome and were always available if help or advice were needed. Luko picked us up from the airport, then helped our planning by offering suggestions about the best places and times to visit various attractions. He provided not only information and maps, but was available to transport us to the islands if we chose, or help arrange taxis if needed.

The city was easily accessible by bus (only a 10 min walk from the unit) and our location kept us away from the tourist hordes inhabiting the old city. Arriving back at House Tereza after a busy day in the town was an escape back to a peaceful and comfortable environment. All the attractions were easily accessible to us from visiting the old city itself to travelling and walking the many islands, to visiting other places of interest such as Cavtat, or the cable car with its wonderful views of the city and coastline.

Spending a day relaxing in the local area was also a great option. Exploring Zaton and the bay itself by walking along the water's edge discovering the character and the good choice of local restaurants and mini markets, most only a short and pleasant walk from the our unit

One highlight for us were the numerous snorkeling opportunities we could access. Luko helped us by suggesting the best spots to go. Off the islands particularly the water was very clear and there were many fish to see and the intriguing underwater landscapes etched into the limestone sea floor. The warm water meant that we didn't need our wet-suits, although the buoyancy of the Mediterranean water was a surprise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, avoiding the crowds of Dubrovnik and great service from Luko
Liked least: Waiting for buses to go into Dubrovnik - they run about hourly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brian m
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very good apartments for a relaxing break.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here 13th to 20th July, 2013. Luko, the owner, picked us up at the airport and took us to the apartment. (He will take you back too). On the way he was a mine of information on the area and the recent history. Our apartment on the first floor was an air conditioned bedroom (including separate shower room / toilet) overlooking the bay and a separate reasonably well appointed kitchen (sole use) on the half landing. There is always hot water available and the cold water is very drinkable (and soft - wife's hair will testify to that). Clean towels are supplied and can be changed on request. There is free Wi-Fi available. The building is situated on the sea-edge, one can walk down a few steps from a common patio area onto a quayside (sun-beds situated here) and walk down steps on jump/dive into the very clean sea. There are small balconies outside where tables and chairs are set out to allow you to enjoy food/drink while taking in the lovely views. There are quite a few very nice restaurants within a 2 to 25 minute walk. There is a fairly well stocked supermarket a 10 minute walk away on the main road. The old town of Dubrovnik can be reached via bus (20 minute ride - stop a 10 minute walk) or "water taxi" (30 minute ride) and 20 minute walk around the bay at Zaton Ziliki. Luka and his family live in house a the rear and are always available to help. I could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, location, location.
Liked least: 25 minute walk to favourite restaurant.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing