We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Town Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$225
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$978
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tirena Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
$130
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
70
38
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
38
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomfree breakfastperfect locationbed female dormnice kitchenold towntop floorcommon areastwin roompile gatethird floorvisit dubrovnikcornflakeswallsbackpackersstairswifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 117 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hostel for it's location just inside the Old Town's Pile Gate. Best of all no steps.
The service was friendly & the rooms were simple but clean , comfortable. The double glazing meant that the rooms were quiet once the windows were closed.
The common area with it's computers & kitchen area was a good place to plan your day or relax after a days sightseeing.
The staff were friendly , helpful , & knowledgable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babooshkaphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

After reading the reviews we knew we were not going to be disappointed and we were right. The staff were fantastic and were very helpful. As we were a group of 8 girls they made sure we were all together and had two rooms of 4. It was clean, comfortable, safe and had hot showers. Everything you need from a hostel- they even had a free breakfast so its more of a B&B. Perfect stay would defiantly come again. Perfect Location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bex523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Arrived earlier than check in time. Friendly reception staff allowed me to drop off my bags and use the Internet, the shower and the common room before my room was ready. Booked the twin private – spacious room with bunk bed, 2 large lockers and plenty of power points. Staff were very helpful! Fantastic location! The all day breakfast included cereal, milk, juice and tea. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: TIP: Private rooms located on top floor (level 4) – only stairs!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadeneDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A perfectly placed hostel in the old town. The owner was a very helpful man, the other staff were not as helpful. Our room was a twin, it was very small for the two of us. Free breakfast with tea and coffee was a lovely touch. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahperkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here in July in a 4 bed female dorm and a 6 bed mixed dorm. Both rooms were very spacious with the ability to lock up your more personal belongings. Hostel had an exceptionally friendly vibe, the popcorn was a bonus. Mike and the staff were very knowledgable about where to head around Dubrovnik and nothing was too much trouble! Would recommend staying here if you're a solo traveler.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews