We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property
balcony panorama
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony panorama
our certificate view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
balcony panorama
our certificate
view from the balcony
view from the garden
view from the sea
view from the oposite site of the city
view from the balcony 2
entrance from courtyard
courtyard
matrimony doublebed room
matrimony doublebed room  II
small doublebed room
small doublebed room II
bathroom
dining table
living room equipment
sofa & electronic equipment
balcony table
near below the house
near by the house
sunset from the balcony
sunset from balcony
balcony view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Stephen V
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Apartment has a marvellous view and is in great location. Everything is spotlessly clean and comfortable and exactly as portrayed in the advert. Brilliant, helpful and friendly owners who are never intrusive and who contribute to a memorable and very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2014
Thank you very much, it is really nice to hear that you felt fine in our apartment.
All the best to entire family Vertigans and take care of each other
Family Brailo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgitta8...
Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia
1 review
“An apartement with excellent view and friendly host”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The location of the apartement was really excellent, just 15 min walk to the city of old Dubrovnik, and 10 min walk in the other driection to a lovely beach, St Jacobs. The view from the balcony is wounderful, old city of Dubrovnik, boats, the island Lokrum, we had breakfast at the balcony every morning and it was so relaxing and nice. One of the bedrooms is small but it was no problems for us, 4 adult women. The bedroom is just for sleeping and as such is was ok. The hosts Tonko and Tanja is really friendly and can help you with almost everything. We recommend a visit to the island Lokrum, Mostar and all the nice restaurants in the old city!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the balcony
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2014
Thank you Brigitta. That is very kind of you and we appreciate it.
Send warm regards to all other ladies and if you ever come again it will be a special price for you.
Once again thank you very much

Tonko , Tanja , Ivan, Natasha and little Marko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to rest and relax, true home from home.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Tonko and Tanja are the perfect hosts. The apartment is everything promised on the website and more. The location, the views, the facilities we could not fault, a real home from home which we found hard to leave to go off exploring the area.
Tonko is on hand with any information and guidance you may need. Tonko also collected us from the Airport and took us back on the day of departure which was an excellent service provided.
Our favourite place we visited (twice) - Locrum (small island opposite the apartment) - peaceful, good for walking, swimming, relaxing. Other good places we visited - Cavtat - small harbour town and Lapad, larger but good for walking and with good scenery. Walking the City walls is a must but do go early morning or later in the day to avoid the tourist crush.. Best meal was a Dalmation meal cooked for us by Tonko and Tanja - fresh fish, local meat, veg and fruit and shared with them in their peaceful courtyard. We will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thanks again Karen & Peter
Thanks, thanks, thanks.
All the best to your family and send regards to Carol and her family.
Hope to stay in touch from time to time

Tonko & Tanja & Ivan & Natasha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golyshev...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Worthy stay in a perfect place for a reasonable price”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Cosy house. The friendly and welcoming hosts. A very convenient location regarding the city. Wonderful views and balconies. Good setting for residing

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and views
Liked least: Such is not present
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2013
Thanks a lot.That was very kind of you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkMoody...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment,fantastic views and first class service.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed in Dubrovnik at The apartment Tanja with my wife,my 18 year old son and his friend. We were greeted at the airport by Tonko who then drove us the 25 minutes to our apartment. On arrival we were offered complimentary ice cold beers to cool us down after our journey. Tonko then showed us around the apartment. It was very clean and comfortable with a good size kitchen and plenty of storage space. The view from the balcony however is something to behold. Overlooking the sea,to your right is a perfect view of Dubrovnik old town and directly in front of you is the island of Lokrum. Watching the sun set in the evening is really something special. The walk into the old town takes about 15 minutes and once there you will find plenty of good quality restaurants and many different bars and coffee shops. From mid July until 25th August Dubrovnik holds its summer festival and throughout this period you will see many street acts including solo musicians,bands,small orchestras ,jugglers,fire eaters etc. There are many excursions available which can be booked in the main harbour. The town is very lively particularly at night,however, we never felt over crowded and it seems a very safe place to holiday.
Whilst away my son celebrated his 18th birthday and Tanja and Tonko surprised him with a cake and a bottle of sparkling wine.
We have stayed in Dubrovnik before and absolutely adore this part of the world. We will definitely be returning sometime soon and would not hesitate to stay at the apartment Tanja again.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service provided by the owners
Liked least: The number of steps up to the apartment
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
That is more than generous from you. It means a lot to us. and we will do everything possible next time to be even better.
Thanks once again

Tonko & Tanja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aristocat
uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location with breathtaking views, perfect hosts and almost perfect weather!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We arrived late evening and Tonko met us at the airport. He and his wife Tanja are perfect hosts. Tonko provided drinks on the balcony before he gave us a lift to town as he thought we might be tired. He recommended where to eat and to buy bread/groceries/beer etc.He is an expert on DUBROVNIK and can answer all your questions. The apartment is very comfortable with everything you might need.It is only a short walk to town (downhill) and the return is also a fairly easy walk(you can also get the bus). Lots of rental apartments in Ploce are up many stairs but not TANJA.The views from the balcony are truly breathtaking - the Queen Elizabeth Cunard Liner was moored opposite the apartment during our stay which was amazing to see.Dubrovnik is a fantastic city - we loved it. Although it was late October we had 5 days of 24 degree sunshine, the weather only broke on the day we returned home.Our son swam in the sea which is down steps from the apartment every day.To sum up, everything you read in Tonko's advert is true. It was one of our best holidays ever. I give it my full recommendation!

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, views and helpful hosts
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2012
Thank you very much Gardners. We appreciate your coments. They are somethimes worthed more than a money. That is realy true.
Stay well, and take care of each other

Tonko & Tanja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing