We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Croatian take on sushi”

Oyster & Sushi Bar Bota
Ranked #6 of 402 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Dubrovnik's new gem where diners enjoy a beautiful fusion of Dalmatian and Japanese cuisine. A unique place in the Old City to taste fresh oysters grown at the oyster farm in nearby Mali Ston Bay. This bay is the last place where the "Queen of oysters" (Ostrea edulis) still grows. The Oyster & Sushi Bar Bota is located in the charming, small alley by the Cathedral.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Croatian take on sushi”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a great place. We love sushi and think that place stands out. These guys are definitely sushi lovers and try to approximate the real thing closely. Even better: they make a crunchy roll that I never have seen before. Can't remember, but it's called something like Avantura. Waiter was very friendly and terras has Sun in the afternoon. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theonlyamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    949
    270
    67
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi & Service”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I had to sample the oysters and sushi here, and was not disappointed.
The food was exceptional, the oysters excellent and the waiter service was equally good.
Not that easy to find but well worth the effort.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Bloke_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good....we went back again within one week!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stumbled across this restaurant whilst exploring the city. It was so delicious me and my boyfriend still talk about it after being in Croatia 6 months ago! I would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and food”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I visited the restaurant with my friend. The restaurant is located inside the Old City, so atmosphere and view is so fantastic. The waiter was very helpful and friendly, food is also, one of the best sushi I've tasted.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominik13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice change of pace”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

There's plenty of delicious Croatian and Mediterranean food to be had up and down the Dalmatian coast, with lots of olive oil-drizzled fish. It's refreshing to throw some sushi and soy sauce in the mix. Bota takes advantage of all the fresh seafood available on the coast.

My wife and I spent a couple of lazy hours in low season chatting with the service staff, who were genuinely curious about our native Canada and willing to share their passion and their worries about their Croatia. We even shared some shots of Medica. This experience isn't unique to Bota and those sorts of chats were some of the highlights of our trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster & Sushi Bar Bota also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Oyster & Sushi Bar Bota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing