We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Art is all around us want to see sometop class art then visit this”

Museum of Modern Art
Ranked #62 of 158 things to do in Dubrovnik
Attraction details
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Art is all around us want to see sometop class art then visit this”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I love art
Each piece is like a person with its own story to tell
If you have a couple of hours to spare & want to keep in from the sunshine for a while relax this is the place to go if you are into art .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anita thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    18
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
339 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“museum of modern art”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a very nice museum but we were nearing the end of a 2 week vacation in Croatia. We were getting "museumed" out so probably did not appreciate this as much as we might. We had a guide too that spent way to much time on too few pieces.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the entrance price just for the views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Gorgeous building, friendly staff, magnificent views across the Adriatic and some amazing sculptures / artwork. Seriously it was worth the 30 kuna entrance fee for all this. They could have some amazing events on the terrace with a bit of investment. Stunning.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

As with all museums in Dubrovnik - this was well organised and a worthwhile visit. Good and varied artwork from different artists.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Every year I visit nd enjoy fantastic building and excellent collections”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

They often feature Croatian modern artists who's work is new to me but very stimulating. The views from the second floor are amazing. They sell posters which are good value.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thehearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Modern Art also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Museum of Modern Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing