We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful building, excellent artworks”

Museum of Modern Art
Ranked #72 of 164 things to do in Dubrovnik
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful building, excellent artworks”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I am so glad we we able to seek the gallery out - what a fantastic setting for the sculpture, and the building itself is gorgeous. Tickets for the current exhibition were a mere 30 kn and kept us entertained for hours.

The photography that is part of the permanent collection was perhaps the most worthwhile of the exhibits, allowing a glimpse into life before the recent conflict and, also, during/after.

Loved it. And the staff.

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    19
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Change of Scene”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

short walk east of old town in a beautiful old building with a courtyard--a wide variety of modern and not so modern art of local artists-I don't think it has an elevator--so not wheelchair access. as is on 3 levels

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KathycManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not what we normally like”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We really liked it. We wouldn't normally be bothered with Art or pictures but we spent quite a bit of time here and thoroughly enjoyed. We just happened to go in by chance.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sinbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worth a trip”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

There were some nice paintings in here but what I liked best were the series of photographs that were taken of the first shelling of Dubrovnik

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good collection”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were a little sceptical ,but had the Dubrovnik Card and decided to visit this museum. We were pleasantly surprised by the fine Croatian paintings ans sculpture in a very interesting old building.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank salcal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Modern Art also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Museum of Modern Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing