We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and magnificent host in great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden area around house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden area around house
Spacious and modern living room Spacious and modern living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Garden area around house
Spacious and modern living room
Spacious and modern living room
Modern new eqiupied kitchen with dish-machine and green view
Eat area in new kitchen
complete kitchen with toaster, microwave, caffee machine , kettle for hot water
nice new kitchen
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Bedroom no 1 with two beds
Double room with baby cot
Bedroom no 2 with two beds
Clean and fresh bathroom
Well founded bathroom
entrance of the apartment
BBQ area
BBQ area
BBQ area
flower garden
garden entrance to main road for a walk to old town
Nice clean sand beach Bellevue
Dance beach with open sea, 700 m away
sunset  in Dance beach, 700m away
Dance beach for all generation with deep and clean sea
BELLEVEUE sand beach for all generation, our nearest beach
Sunnest in Dance beach
Position of a apartment
Nice view to sand beach Bellevue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Polish first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Martin S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and magnificent host in great town near perfect beach”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our review is quite "actual" because we are still in the middle of our holidays. Satisfaction is when your expectations are not only met but exceeded. And this is exactly what Bungevilia and Marija (the host) does. The aparmtent itself is spacious and well equiped with all you need.. let me look around and sum it up - fridge, freezer, microwave, oven, toaster, water cooker, coffee machine, dish washer, TV (quite new and of good quality and with HDMI input so you can connect your chromecast :)), sat receiver, airconditioning, chairs, deck chairs, towels, beach towels, washing machine, ironer, electric fan (in the both sleeping rooms).. and so on... But the good news show is not over.. communication with Marija run so smoothly in all aspects. She is a person that likes to talk but never disturbing and always nice and service minded. The apartment is situated well with a Konzum (quite big super market) accross the street. The walk to the old town is nice and safe. Bellevue beach can be reached in may ways (even walking through the Konzum :)) and is not too far away. We found it a very nice beach and not too crowded. Not far from the road down to the beach there is a pekarna (bakery) and and a small super market. Just big enough to get you some nice things like fruit, ice cream, beer (holiday remember) and sodas. This means you don't have to go back to the apartment to satisfy your lunch needs. We were with a group of 5. Our youngest slept on the couch that was prepared as a bed and he slept well also. And besides all Marija spoiled us during our stay. This might not be standard and therefore you just have to wait and see, but other reviews show that Marija does this more often. We will leave back to Holland next wednesday with pain in our heart. Croatia never dissapoints.. and so did Dubrovnik and so does Marija her house... dovidenja hrvatska....

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants...
northants
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hosts”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time, excellent location. We stayed in the 3 bedroom ground floor apartment and it was very spacious and clean. Both Marija and her husband are wonderful people and could not do enough for us. I would definitely recommend this holiday apartment and will hopefully visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berylww
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, well equipped”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Marija was an excellent host and went out of her way to help our visit run smoothly. Marija helped organise ferry tickets and even drove us to the ferry port- even though it was only a 10 minute walk away! Kitchen was well equipped and washing machine was useful. The apartment is in walking distance to several beaches, and a 10 minute walk to the old town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Extremely spacious, clean and comfortable apartment and only a short walk to both the old town and the port and Lapad areas. Very caring and thoughtful hosts who provide everything you could need. Parking space available which was a real bonus.
We enjoyed our stay very much and appreciated their personal assistance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“5 Star apartment”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Zlatko and Marija were amazing hosts, they went above and beyond to make you feel at home in their apartment. The apartment was well equipped and nicely decorated. The location was perfect, midway between the bus station and the old town.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosesteph...
grantham
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Travelled all over Croatia for two weeks and this was one of our best villas . Had a fantastic time at this villa . Host was very helpful . Villa was large and had everything we needed . Not far from old town . Perfect place would defiantly recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Nice guests Rose and Mark, with great interest for our beauties, may be next time longer stay that we can show and get more information about our special area coast , visit islands , good food and information about our old history. Thanks for visiting our town and our house , welcome again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation to view Dubrovnik”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Marija and Zlatko were excellent hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The apartment is very well equipped and we wanted for nothing. There is a supermarket about 5 minutes walk away for general provisions. Dubrovnik old city is about 20 minutes walk away along a variety of different routes. There were also plenty of buses but we preferred to walk. We would certainly recommend this appartment to anyone who wishes to visit Dubrovnik at a reasonable price. It should be mentioned that the apartment itself is accessed via some quite steep stairs and so might not be suitable for some people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing