We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home comforts and a wonderful stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden area around house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden area around house
Spacious and modern living room Spacious and modern living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Garden area around house
Spacious and modern living room
Spacious and modern living room
Modern new eqiupied kitchen with dish-machine and green view
Eat area in new kitchen
complete kitchen with toaster, microwave, caffee machine , kettle for hot water
nice new kitchen
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Bedroom no 1 with two beds
Double room with baby cot
Bedroom no 2 with two beds
Clean and fresh bathroom
Well founded bathroom
entrance of the apartment
BBQ area
BBQ area
BBQ area
flower garden
garden entrance to main road for a walk to old town
Nice clean sand beach Bellevue
Dance beach with open sea, 700 m away
sunset  in Dance beach, 700m away
Dance beach for all generation with deep and clean sea
BELLEVEUE sand beach for all generation, our nearest beach
Sunnest in Dance beach
Position of a apartment
Nice view to sand beach Bellevue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Polish first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
bennytoin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home comforts and a wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Having not visited Dubrovnik before, we were unsure of what location of accommodation would prove convenient for local attractions and amenities but this family-run apartment is perfectly placed. It is outside of the Old Town, so away from the crowds and crowds of people that swarm the told when cruises come in. And yet it is only a short walk away and perfectly placed, with amazing views over the city. It's located close to a large food store and between the Old Town and the Harbour.
The best thing about the apartments though, is the hospitality of the owners. Marija and her husband were fantastically kind and accommodating to us in our stay, offering information and help to solve travel issues, tips about where to visit and to eat and even offering to ferry us to our connecting boat trip (for a cost a fraction of what the local taxi's charge).
The rooms and apartment itself was clean, warm and comforting, with a fantastic balcony and all the home comforts you could need.
We REALLY enjoyed our stay and will be coming back to Marija for any future visits to Dubrovnik. I would highly suggest you seek this little gem out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, provided by the owners
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia W
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great apartment with the best hostess in the world”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

If you are a person who appreciates the local knowledge advice and input from a generous, warm-hearted, landlady who makes it her mission to make sure you are made to feel totally welcome in her city and home, then this is the place for you. Very reasonably priced, spotlessly clean, and with all the character of a real traditional Croatian home, the apartments are a pleasure to stay in. (There are two, and we stayed in both as our trip spanned a week, and neither one was available for the full time, but it was an easy and happy transition from on to the other.
Our hostess made us welcome from the start: not only did she provide us with food and wine on our mid-evening arrival, she gave us grapes from her own garden, and wine and olive oil from her family's estate in Broce, and made sure that we allowed her to prepare a Croatian meal for us one evening before we left. This is her custom - she treats all her guests as though they are family. She even arranged to walk us along the short-cut route to the Old City the morning after we arrived, making sure that we could get there in as short a time as possible. It's a pleasant walk - in the heat it pays to take your time - and though some of it is up stairs on the way there and it's up hill on the way back, I am not a particularly enthusiastic walker but I managed it okay.
I hope many more people take the time to enjoy these lovely two apartments, and the wonderful family that come with it. If I ever return to Croatia, I would always come back here. Meanwhile, I have made a real friend in this country.

One recommendation I would make if you are travelling by car: Use your longitude and latitude to guide you around to the back entrance along a side lane, where there is parking, as the street address has no parking. The Longitude / latitude is: N 42.64883 E18.09713

Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The views/outlook, the interior, and the hostess!
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary_c_go...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I had a brilliant holiday in Dubrovnik staying at the Apartment Bungevilia. Marija and her husband were great hosts and nothing was too much for them. The apartments is spacious and clean, with all ammenities. When we arrive Marija had left us a welcome pack containing, wine, cheese, ham, bread, milk and some tomatoes. Nearly every day she supplied us with homemade wine which was lovely, her own olive oil, fruit and from her trees. Marija's husband picked us up from the airport and her son dropped us back to the airport for a very reasonable rate. I would recommend anyone to stay in these appartments. The lower ground floor one, which is where we stayed has 3 bedrooms and a lovely little balconyand is only about 10 minutes walk from the old town

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DocnMac
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment close to the old town in beautiful Dubrovnik”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped off the plane to find the owner waiting for us at the airport we knew this was going to be a good choice. We chose to pay extra for the airport transfer and it was a good idea as it made it all so easy.
Marija and her husband made sure we had everything we needed for our stay, including a lovely welcome hamper for lunch and some home made olive oil and wine.
The apartment is very nice and clean, has all the ammenities and kitchen utensils you would need if you were to stay in to eat but we went out every night. We had breakfast on the balcony every morning and would sit out here for pre dinner drinks before heading into the old town. The balcony is covered in flowers and is very sunny and pleasant to sit in. There are 2 bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen, a good sized living room and the shower is powerful.
The apartment is located about 15 minutes walk from the old town and new port and there are short cuts you can take that Marija will tell you about. We do like a walk before and after dinner but you can also get the bus and taxi into town if your feet get tired. There is a also a supermarket conveniently placed across the road.
Marija was happy to answer any questions we had and provided us with great local information and ferry times as we visited a few islands.
We loved Dubrovnik and for the price do not think you will find better than this. Would highly recommend this appartment to anybody who likes to explore as this is great base, and Marija and her family made us feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony, power shower, location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinous, USA
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing