We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Dubrovnik”
Review of Vapor Restaurant

Vapor Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 396 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Contemporary Mediterranean Fine Dining Executive Chef Sasa Racunica has earned Vapor a reputation as one of the finest restaurants in the city. Racunica uses Mediterranean ingredients as the base for his menu, experimenting with herbs and spices, and elements of international cuisine, to create a unique, new style of regional cooking. Sample the seven-course tasting menu for the full Vapor experience. The dining room is also open in the morning for breakfast, when the light and airy space is flooded with sunlight. SIGNATURE DISHES Baked Angler served with mashed broccoli and vanilla sauce Beef Fillet "ROSSINI" served on potato blinis, gratinated with Parma ham and gruyere finished with truffle and marsala jus
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at Bellevue so decided to try hotel restaurant. Food was excellent- Mediterranean with modern twist. Prices are a bit higher than in other restaurants, but it definitely would go again. Staff was very friendly. Amazing view from restaurant on the bay.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    47
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinge, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seafood with Italian twist”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Came late and was the only customer. Waiter was very good to recommend the dishes that needed extra time to prepare. The price equals the quality. I rather eat here than many other junk places. The razor mussels where ok, but lacked something. The fish where perfectly braised, and the creamy risotto where perfectly cooked. Could use a little more flavor to the risotto though. The panna cotta where ok. A little bit more vanilla could have helped. But not over sweet and good contrast to the mango. Way above level. Do it for the splurge evening. View is spectacular, but then come earlier than me :) buon appetito

Helpful?
Thank FreqTraveler_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good food - pricey”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Food quality was excellent, and a good menu choice. Plenty of sea food and all well cooked and very fresh. It suffers from a frequent problem with hotel restaurants - lack of atmosphere. Saturday evening and there was only one other couple in.
We only went as we were staying in the restaurant - I would not make a special trip - even though the food and presentation was good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeylandAtlantean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edegem, België
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“one Michelin star”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The restaurant situated in hotel Bellevue has a Michelin star. You eat very good, served with fine wines, and you have an amazing view on the bay. Ask for dessert :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PasEdegem_Belgi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food with a spectacular view”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Dinner was spectacular at the restaurant Vapor in our hotel. My wife had grilled grouper and I had veal medallions on a bed of veggie and mushroom risotto. Service was attentive and our waiter recommended a very good low alcohol local equivalent of a super tuscan called Merlotina which while expensive was very good, not orneilla good, but very nice. Our table was outside with a spectacular view of the beach below.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank redroverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vapor Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Vapor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing