We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miramare & Campara Apartments
Ranked #12 of 499 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Bergamo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in Lapad from 24/07/2013 to 08/01/2013 and it was a fantastic holiday.
The apartments are very clean and the town is cozy and quaint.
The Campara family is really helpful and the owner was so helpful that changed the linen every two days!
In short, a great location and welcoming atmosphere.
We hope to return as soon as possible!
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marika g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aosta, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

After one year break we went back to Campara apts and we confirm everything: strategic place (5 mn walk to beach, 10 mn to harbour), very quiet, helpfull and kind family. The apartment is very clean and towels are changed every 2 days. We will go back again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eidsdal, Norway
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were very happy with the appartment and the hospitality of the Campara family during our one week stay there. Also the location is very good and we have only nice things to say about everything:-) A very nice vacation! Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ole Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a great choice of appartment in Lapad. It is tucked away in a residential area so really quiet and authentic, but also very near to shops (there is a supermarket just opposite but if you go down the hill a bit there's an even better greengrocers) and bus stop. Easy to walk to Lapad beaches and restaurants and down to Gruz harbour. Very clean and lots of little things provided that you wouldn't always expect - clothes pegs, ice cube tray, washing up liquid etc. The Campara family are incredibly friendly and helpful but not overbearing. It really was perfect. When we moved on to a fancy hotel in Montenegro, we missed the appartment!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyrodda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here for a week and found the apartment was very clean. A member of the family was never far away should you need anything. The location is excellent, you have a store just around the corner for fresh bread, drinks etc. You are 5 mins walk from Lapad beach and a short bus/taxi journey from Dubrovnik old town. Should you need collecting or dropping to the airport a member of the family can usually do this for a substantially cheaper price than a taxi. I think the apartment is fantastic value for money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice little appartment with good facilities and location. Lampad is a perfect area when travveling with kids. Big thanks for the Campara Family for their hospitality and guidance! Definately recommendable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very pleasant stay in a little apartment . Everything you need for you stay, well eguipped, very clean. We would recommend it to everyone who´s looking for a comfortable accommodation in Dubrovnik . It felt like home." Owner´s hospitality was extraordinary and the location was great , in a calm area , but near the sea, bus station, supermarket and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavlína Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,089 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 68 in Dubrovnik
691 reviews
0.9 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramare & Campara Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramare & Campara Apartments

Property: Miramare & Campara Apartments
Address: Paska Baburice 1A, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 499 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramare & Campara Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer our guests 4 self catering apartments which are completely furnished and tastefully decorated. Recently built, they are equipped with modern furniture and appliances including air conditioning, TV SAT, High speed Internet, washing machine. Two freestanding apartments Campara can accommodate 6 guests in total. Miramare apartments, located in the main house can accommodate 8 guests in total. Private parking space is available in front of the apartments. Our accommodation is located in a quiet residential area of Lapad, just 10 minutes walking distance from nearby beaches and 5-10 minutes ride by the local bus to Dubrovnik Old Town. The bus stop is in front of the apartments, across the street. Everything you might need for your comfortable stay is within 10 minutes walking distance from the apartments: beautiful sand, pebble and stone beaches of Lapad Bay, restaurants, scenic walkway, markets, shops, Internet, post office, bank, pharmacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Miramare & Campara Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing