We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miramare & Campara Apartments
Ranked #20 of 488 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here for a week and found the apartment was very clean. A member of the family was never far away should you need anything. The location is excellent, you have a store just around the corner for fresh bread, drinks etc. You are 5 mins walk from Lapad beach and a short bus/taxi journey from Dubrovnik old town. Should you need collecting or dropping to the airport a member of the family can usually do this for a substantially cheaper price than a taxi. I think the apartment is fantastic value for money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice little appartment with good facilities and location. Lampad is a perfect area when travveling with kids. Big thanks for the Campara Family for their hospitality and guidance! Definately recommendable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very pleasant stay in a little apartment . Everything you need for you stay, well eguipped, very clean. We would recommend it to everyone who´s looking for a comfortable accommodation in Dubrovnik . It felt like home." Owner´s hospitality was extraordinary and the location was great , in a calm area , but near the sea, bus station, supermarket and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavlína Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had a lovely welcome by the Campara family who showed us round the apartment and poured a lovely "cold" drink of juice. Just what we needed in the heat! The apartments were lovely and clean and well maintained and once we figured out the air con lovely and cool too! The location is great with a local shop a few minutes walk and the main Lapad Strip and beach a 10 minute walk away. Wonderful views of the lovely scenery...what a beautiful place! We would definitely return to Dubrovnik and the Campara apartments.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Den S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Very new and clean apartment conviniently located in Lapad. Good location. Has well stocked kitchen with oven. Has Wifii, washing machine and air-con (essential in the hot summer months) the perfect accomodation to laze in. Gruz and old town easily accessible. Campara family very friendly and always made sure that everything in the apartment was working fine.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fysh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Nice, clean, well furnished and confortable apartment in a quiet neighborhood of Lapad. Location is good: close to the main harbour, the turistic area and beach of Lapad, and easy access to public transportation to the Old City.
Campara family is very friendly, and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIan-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aosta, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

The apartment is located in Lapad, close to the main beach (10' walk), to the harbour (15' walk) and to the main bus station (15' walk). Bus stop to the center and services are also located near the apartment. Owners are very friendly and helpfull and the apartment (Campara 1) is clean and confortable. We strongly advice this apartment!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#16 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramare & Campara Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramare & Campara Apartments

Property: Miramare & Campara Apartments
Address: Paska Baburice 1A, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 488 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramare & Campara Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer our guests 4 self catering apartments which are completely furnished and tastefully decorated. Recently built, they are equipped with modern furniture and appliances including air conditioning, TV SAT, High speed Internet, washing machine. Two freestanding apartments Campara can accommodate 6 guests in total. Miramare apartments, located in the main house can accommodate 8 guests in total. Private parking space is available in front of the apartments. Our accommodation is located in a quiet residential area of Lapad, just 10 minutes walking distance from nearby beaches and 5-10 minutes ride by the local bus to Dubrovnik Old Town. The bus stop is in front of the apartments, across the street. Everything you might need for your comfortable stay is within 10 minutes walking distance from the apartments: beautiful sand, pebble and stone beaches of Lapad Bay, restaurants, scenic walkway, markets, shops, Internet, post office, bank, pharmacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Miramare & Campara Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing