We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and great host/tour guide.”
View of the Old City from your private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Old City from your private terrace
Terrace with panoramic views of the Old City and Lokrum Island Enchanting terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View of the Old City from your private terrace
Terrace with panoramic views of the Old City and Lokrum Island
Enchanting terrace
Bedroom with direct access to private terrace
Terrace
Terrace view of Lokrum Island
Terrace
Your private terrace (outstanding view and very peaceful)
Terrace
Location (it offers very nice promende, 10 min, to the Old City)
Terrace
View of the Lokrum island (also called Island of love)
Terrace
Private bathroom with bathtub and washing machine
Terrace
Garden by the entrance
Night view from the terrace
Terrace
Banje Beach ( 3 min. walk )
Terrace
Prime location
Terrace
Prime location
Terrace
Unique and very large terrace
Shared Kitchen & Dining Room
Shared kitchen
Kitchen
Private bathroom with bathtub and washing machine
Dining Room
Bathroom with bathtub
Private bathroom with bathtub and washing machine
Shared Kitchen & Dining Room
Private bathroom with bathtub and washing machine
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with new double bed
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom features fridge, tea/coffee maker, satellite TV
The Master Bedroom with direct access to the private terrace
Entrance to your private part of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
jetty2015
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and great host/tour guide.”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay at Jinx Jinxy. The room was very comfortable and the sunsets from the terrace were stunning. Our host took us on a tour which include must see sights, wine tasting and culinary delights. Sasha is extremely personable and enjoyable to be around, as well as his sweet grandmother. Sasha's lovely wife provided transport back to the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Pie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience ever in Dubrovnik!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sasha is the BEST host ever! He is extremely quick to reply to any question and is very sensitive to our comfort. The apartment is wonderful and the location is awesome, walking distance to beach and old city!
We took a private day trip with Sasha where he made us visit the beautiful region of souther Dalmatia. He brought us to trestno arboretum, to an oyster farm in Mali ston, then we had a wonderful lunch in Ston and we visited three great vineyards in the Peljasac region. That was hands down the best day of our whole trip to Croatia. Sasha was the perfect guide, great company, knows a LOT about his region and has a great sense of humor. I highly recommend his apartment and to take the private day trip with him. Really DO NOT MISS IT. We absolutely fell in love with Dubrovnik and we will for sure rent Sasha's apartment when we go back!

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia063
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a weeks stay at this apartment and thoroughly enjoyed. It's in the perfect location - amazing view of the old town, yet only a 5 minute walk to same.
Everything you need is provided in the apartment. Apart from the view, what makes this place special, is the family who own/run it. The Granny, who lives in a separate part of the accommodation, regularly gave us her home made brandy and freshly made coffee. She is such a nice woman, as we're all the family we met. Sasha took us out for the day, showing us places we would never have discovered on our own and we had a brilliant day. Airport transfers to/from the airport were punctual. I was genuinely sorry to leave this place and 100% recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing terrace with its views and the owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zigazigah
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So glad we found this place!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Spent 3 nights here and could not fault it. The view is amazing, wonderful terrace and a great location. You simply would not be able to find the same for cheaper anywhere in Dubrovnik. Granny was a warm host and although only the kitchen is shared, she made you feel at home. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolinda P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday - thank you!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in this apartment from 24th Sep - 1st Oct, and it was perfect for our needs; a very short walk to the old town, a fantastic view from the generous terrace and the apartment itself was clean and great for a couple.

Sasha met us at the airport on arrival, and he also took us back to the airport for departure. As well as this, he took us on a culture-rich tour of the surrounding towns - the Trsteno Arboretum, to a winery for tasting and an oyster experience where we had the opportunity to eat the freshest oysters straight from the sea. The tour also included some stops in some very picturesque towns, where we had a great lunch and a swim on a "private" beach. Brilliant!

I also need to mention "Granny" - who is the lovely lady mentioned in the advert for this apartment. She doesn't speak any English, but she was incredibly warm and friendly and made us plenty of coffee, poured us lots of grappa and fed us lots of fresh fruit from the trees in her garden!

The whole Dubrovnik experience was enhanced by these lovely people, and I would highly recommend this apartment. A great location and a memorable holiday overall.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package!
Liked least: Nothing negative to report!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hauteq
Calgary, AB
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic location! Lovely company! Amazing terrace!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 6 fantastic days/nights here.The apartment is a one bedroom with comfortable bed + a private bathroom. It is very clean, has air conditioning, fridge and free wireless internet that works very well. We also had a free parking for our car. It has two wonderful terraces: one at the front and one at the back.The terrace at the front has amazing views of the sea and the Old Town. We spent a lot of time there admiring the scenic panorama! It was absolutely breathtaking! From the apartment, it is only a short walk to the Old Town. Sasa is the grandson. We met him very briefly but he was nice. Mladen, his father, was helpful upon our arrival and had good recommendations. They both speak English very well. We loved Stana (the grand-mother). It was a real pleasure to share her house! She is very discrete and private but if you want to socialise with her, she is happy to do so (no obligation). We did not speak Croatian but we were able to communicate with her using our cell phone and google translation. She was extremely nice and friendly! We would love to visit again someday as we loved Dubrovnik and staying with Stana made it extra special for us. We recommend this apartment very highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The terrace and the grandma
Liked least: A bigger umbrella on the terrace!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakobandL...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Great view and location”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Includes large private roof terrace with spectacular view of the sea and of the old city. Walking distance to both the big popular beach, and to several more quite beaches. 5 minutes walk to the old city and ~30 minutes walk to the top of the hill. The hosts are extremely helpful and have perfect knowledge of the area and the attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: The old city is a little overrun by tourists sometimes
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing