We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome with homemade drinks”
Review of Apartments Maslac

Apartments Maslac
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Maslac
Ranked #102 of 182 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in Apartments Maslac for 2 nights only but wished to have stayed longer. The owner is very friendly and gave us the warmest welcome in Croatia. We were immediately invited on his big terrace where he offered us some homemade drinks. His apartment was our apartment. We had a small room but it didn't bother us because we could make use of the big terrace with beautiful view and had the possibility to watch a basket and football match with him in his living room. The distance to the centre of Dubrovnik is too big to go by foot, but there are many buses leaving near the apartment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 30 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in apartment Orange for five nights and it was excellent. The apartment looks precisely as on the pictures, and had a private terrace. The bathroom resembled the big aquarium and did not provide too much of the privacy, but for sure caused lots of laughter;)
Zvonimin was an excellent host. He picked us up from the airport at a very reasonable price, and provided us with lots of hepful suggestions concerning spending time in Dubrovnik and additional trips. Also, every day he served us a small home made drink, and invited us for a little talk, which was a great occasion to learn the croatian way of living.
The apartment was surrounded by a small herbal garden, and we were allowed to pick and use all the herbs. It had a great location, and the bus connecting with the old town was just 5 minutes away. The stairs connecting the apartment with the promenade (around 300) were a great way to excersice every day. We will definitely stay there the next time I am in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PumkinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Everything was ok.
Beautiful view from Kiwi apartment, nice room, free parking close to the location, Zvonimir (owner) was very helpfull (try "snaps"), the connection with the old city is good by bus.

I'll stay for sure in the future there.

Room Tip: Kiwi apartment but when isn't available, book Orange.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and it was excellent. Svonko is a great host, he picked us up at the airport before providing us with some grappa and figs on his balcony. The apartment has a great view of the Lapad bay and the rooms are nice and clean. I see some people complaining about the balconies but there's a communal one anyway so no big deal. Only problem was the air con is in the halway so had to sleep with the door open, no big deal though. Old town is only 10 mins on the bus but there are some bars/restaurants down the hill that are good, ask Svonko about the seafood restaurant it's amazing! The steps up and down are pretty brutal but it'll give you some exercise while your getting fat on your jolly's!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardjohnabanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We booked the Orange room well in advance and when we arrived were given a small double room with separate bathroom and no air conditioning,not a studio room we booked. Owner ignored me when I mentioned this and left the house.I was very angry with this and so I booked something else online and left apartments. Luckily we managed to get to our other accommodation easily and didn't feel our trip to Dubrovnik was spoiled by this.

Room Tip: Make sure you are getting what you booked !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have been staying in this apartment for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. The owner of the place is friendly, helping Zvonimir. He picked us up form the airport, gave us good advices on the places to visit, restaurants, trips and we also got a wonderful welcome drinks:)
We were staying in apartment Kiwi with our own terrace an seaview. Apartment itself is not big, but we had everything what we needed there, including small kitchen to make our own breakfast.
There are quite steep stairs down hill to the main walking street and beach, but it was a nice exercise for us.
Dubrovnik old town can be reached easily by bus, it takes around 10-15 min.
Thank You once again, we had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Apartment Maslac is situated in Lapad. This is a really nice resort that has a beach, rocky outcrops, plenty of restaurants, bars and daily excursions to the various islands along the coast. The old town can be accessed on the Number 6 bus that runs until 2am and costs 12/15 Kuna for the 15 minute bus ride. The old town itself can get quite busy so its nice to stay in an apartment that is close but not right in the centre of the old town.

Upon booking the apartment (Orange), we struggled to get our bank to pay the owner (Zvonimir) as Croatia uses Kuna and he wanted Euros. This wasn't a problem though as Zvonimir allowed us to pay the whole amount on arrival.

Zvonimir was waiting at the arrivals for us and drove us to the apartment, roughly 30mins from the airport. He showed us where stuff was (Supermarkets, beach etc) and how to get there. Its worth noting that to get between the apartment and the Lapad street there are 321 steps. It not a problem if you are fairly fit and the rewarding view is beautiful!!

As a host, Zvonimir was brilliant! He will help you with anything you ask, but give you privacy at all other times. One night he helped me get the BBQ going and we also had a couple of homemade drinks with him during our week long stay.

Apartment Orange is really great if you are a couple. It is access through the main apartment that Zvon lives in, down some steps past Kiwi and then onto the Orange terrace. So unless you are in Apt Orange, no one has any reason to go to your door! Its has a nice little terrace that has two sun loungers and a table&chairs which made for a couple of nice meals in with wine! It also has its own BBQ, air conditioning (which was VERY useful) and a fridge!! The view wasn't as good as the other apartments as its lower down but this didn't bother us as we spent most of our time on the beachfront or in the restaurants / nice bars.

Overall, the apartment was a brilliant, well looked after place ran by an amazingly kind host! We would definitely stay there again. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.1 mi away
Katarina Rooms
Katarina Rooms
#59 of 182 in Dubrovnik
20 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rooms Niko
Rooms Niko
#53 of 182 in Dubrovnik
6 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartments Jurisic
Apartments Jurisic
#79 of 182 in Dubrovnik
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Guesthouse Radic
Guesthouse Radic
#66 of 182 in Dubrovnik
5 reviews
1.0 mi away
S&L Guesthouse
S&L Guesthouse
#5 of 182 in Dubrovnik
231 reviews
1.0 mi away
Guesthouse Victoria
Guesthouse Victoria
#27 of 182 in Dubrovnik
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Maslac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Maslac

Address: Dubravkina 11, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $45 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multilingual-speaking managed vacation house is situated in a very attractive area of Dubrovnik (Lapad). This part of Dubrovnik features large green areas, cozy sea-side promenades, sand, pebble and rocky beaches, together with many hotels, restaurants and cafe bars. Experience the gorgeous sunsets that Lapad Bay is famous for. The house is air-conditioned, can be rented the whole year and disposes of 4 apartment and 1 room. As well as there is the possibility to rent the room and apartment individually. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Maslac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing