We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal and great price”
Review of Pizzeria "Oh la la" - CLOSED

Pizzeria "Oh la la"
Price range: $0 - $177
Cuisines: Italian, Croatian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal and great price”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The vegetarian lasagne was delicious. Great pizzas though maybe a bit salty.Tomas the waiter looked after us superbly. Excellent wine and beer. Pleasant atmosphere and superb value for money.The free shot of local brandy provided by the owner before we left did not influence this review!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    46
    19
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Local food”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

It was just down the road from us and we just needed a place to eat on our last night. You get what you pay for. Cheap food but satisfied the taste buds. Came to £25 for 2 good sized pizzas and a mixed meat. We had the Calzone & Mescalito. Also good prices for a pint (25 kuna).

Helpful?
Thank Rigzdigz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average, salty food, below average service”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner, a 'Philly' pizza and a salad. The food was cheap but the ingredients showed it, grated cheese on the pizza instead of mozzarella and so very salty. Salad was basically a bowl of chopped cucumber with a few token slices of tomato. Quite surly service from one of the waiters. Wouldn't return, and had to drink a couple of bottles of water at the hotel on our return to lose the taste!

Helpful?
Thank PaulandJen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Everything was excellent, amazing lasagne, pizza is great. The only thing i missed there was draught beer.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stribor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Homely atmosphere with fantastic food!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

The food is amazing!Full of flavour and not processed! The vegetable lasagne is highly recommended. We sat up stairs and saw the sun set in the distance. Waiter was friendly and gave us a basket of bread free of charge on our second visit. Restaurant has a homely atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria "Oh la la" also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing