We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and setting”
Review of Restaurant Zoe

Restaurant Zoe
Ranked #150 of 402 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Zoë Restaurant will delight every guest with its wonderful selection of fish, scampi or shellfish prepared in the traditional, Mediterranean way, with special herbs and fresh seasonal ingredients. In addition to our diverse selection of seafood dishes, the menu of this restaurant in Dubrovnik also offers continental dishes to satisfy the preferences of every guest.
Porec, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely food and setting”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our first night in the area and not wanting to trek in to Dubrovnik Old Town we decided to try this restaurant, just a 50 m walk from our magnificent Royal Princess Hotel and part of the Importanne chain. The menu seemed reasonable and we decided to sit on the smaller more intimate outside terrace. The views were stunning and from here we could enjoy the lovely sunset. The waiter was very attentive and as the light faded, despite the lights around this terrace, he fetched and lovely rattan standard light and plugged it in next to our table, giving us a lovely additional soft light just enhancing our dining experience. The food was excellent and matched by the wine, but we were probably most struck by the extra attention from the waiter, who was excellent. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone, well worth a visit and surprised it is not rated more highly on Trip Advisor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliC1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    86
    48
    24
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larvik, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding sunset view close to the sea.”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Sitting outside on the sidewing, the stars are your roof, the red sunset and the sea-sounds are setting the atmosphere. Beautiful!
The food was tasty, but the veal unfortunately like chewing-gum. So, visit the place and enjoy! But do not choose the veal. Fishsoup was excellent, and so was the waiter :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Somundal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impressed...”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

After reading reviews about Restaurant Zoe on tripadvisor.com, I have to admit that I was a little apprehensive about eating there. However, some people in the Old Town advised my gf and I that Dubrovnik offers some of the best oysters in the world. Upon, returning to hotel and, reluctantly, going to Zoe we asked if they had oysters in stock, which they did not at the time. However they informed me that they would be happy to order them for us upon request-which we did...and we were not sorry, as they were probably the best oysters EVER!!! No garnishing necessary, simply some lemon wedges squeezed on top and presto-perfection!
I highly recommend for oyster lovers to request them, so long they are in season as you will definitely thank me later as I am grateful to the people that mentioned it to me..
The service was warm and everything was wonderful!
Try eating dinner there while the sunsets- absolutely beautiful, colourful hues...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great service, Great food and Great view! What more can you want?”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We all loved our food. I had a delicious Cream of Mushroom & Asparagus soup (wish I could find someone who made this here at home), Sea Bass for main meal and a yummy Lemon Ice Cream (with actual chunks of lemon). All this overlooking the Adriatic Sea and a knockout sunset! We technically had two waitresses wait on us (our regular one and the manager)...both were amazing! I would highly recommend this restaurant and we were lucky enough to have this at our hotel!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hikerchick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“The best dinner views in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I don't think there can be a better view from any restaurant in Dubrovnik, watching the sun come down over the Adriatic whilst enjoying the good food and attentive service from Zoe. I had the grilled beefsteak, a description which doesn't do justice to the beautiful fillet steak I received, cooked perfectly and accompanied by roasted vegetables and chips.

Whilst waiting for our main courses the friendly waiter brought us some warm fresh bread rolls and the finest tomatoes, they were like sundried tomatoes but even richer, and almost black they were so dark, in olive oil, absolutely gorgeous!

We finished our meal with some desserts, I had the chocolate cake with orange sauce and my girlfriend had the pancakes with cherries and ice cream, both of which made a very good end to a beautiful meal.

I'm not a massive fan of seafood but could see other diners enjoying huge platters of fresh seafood which looked amazing. There is also a good drinks list.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkMYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Zoe also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Zoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing