We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very clever way of getting people engaged with Dubrovnik”

Visia Dubrovnik Multimedia Museum
Ranked #127 of 158 things to do in Dubrovnik
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visia Dubrovnik Multimedia Museum takes you on an exciting 3D journey through the history of Dubrovnik. You will experience the charms of the Linđo dance and poetry in the introduction entitled "The Liberty Hymn".Total the most interesting facts from the history of Dubrovnik are pointed in a 3D movie. But don't be scared while seats shake during the earthquake in 1667. or while wind blows during the naval battles. The museum presentations are accessible to everyone and guests can watch the show in one of the 9 languages going on simultaneously – Croatian, English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Turkish, Russian and Japanese.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
777 reviews
375 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“A very clever way of getting people engaged with Dubrovnik”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The museaum was excellent and while waiting for the film to start we used the interactive guide to send digital postcards with our hands and a scene from Dubrovnik.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    4
    1
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“don't waste your money”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Was so looking forward to this event to learn a lot about Dubrovnik s history. We were met by two staff who were monosyllabic at best,and could hardly look you in the eye. By the time you got your 3d glasses on and your headphones it was over. Learnt nothing we didn't know already,the 3d effect is mildly entertaining. The place is a bit ghostly,as if someone has forgotten its real purpose. And after all that-it cost us a 100 Luna! Don't bother!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovingham, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC was such a thrilling experience. You need to visit when in Dubrovnic”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Dont know what others visited but we saw the water show then went into a cinema for a movie with 3d glasses. I love it but if your not interested in the history of this beautiful place then its not for you.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Give it a miss”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is an horrific presentation. Do not waste your money. I have nothing positive to say about any of it. Avoid.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Brendan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Words cannot describe how bad this is!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

um well to start with its not 3d, there are no glasses, there are no seats, you sit in a small room on the floor, then a waterfall starts. This is follwed by a laser show, then up to 15 minutes of boring dancing, and singing, no history! This is the biggest waste of money ever! My family got up and left half way through. All the photos they show on the outside are NOT photos of the actual cinema. Such a con.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DaisyC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Visia Dubrovnik Multimedia Museum also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Visia Dubrovnik Multimedia Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing