We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and Good Pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Tabasco

Pizzeria Tabasco
Ranked #28 of 366 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun and Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

A very local pizzeria on the outside of the old walled city. Very good pizza. Very reasonable, clean and friendly. Great place for a lunch or a light dinner. the jumbo pizza can feed 4 people.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bdachrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    207
    34
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
159 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great great great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The service was fantastic. The Food was stellar.

The waitress even mistook my order for wine and brought me a larger amount but apologized and charged me for the amount I ordered.

Great location right below the cable car and not nearly as pricey as other places in Dubrovnik. The outdoor covered terrace is beautiful. Great value for the price and the small is HUGE!

Final thoughts: For sure I would eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Funkyjive5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jumbo Pizza !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We found this restaurant by chance as it at the bottom of the cable car steps. A great find. Fantastic pizza done in a wood fired oven. Good prices. The Jumbo pizza was absolutely huge.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

One of the best pizzas I've eaten and so reasonably price. This pizzeria is just outside of the old city of Dubrovnik's north gate on the steps that lead to the cable car. Pizzas were 'normal' or 'jumbo' sized - normal was a good 12 inch pizza and most people failed to be able to eat a whole one! At only 40 kuna (approx £5) my mushroom pizza was nearly 50% cheaper than one I had within the city walls a couple of days earlier and it was larger, tastier and so very much nicer - 10 out of 10. Drinks were very well priced too. Service was with a smile and extremely efficient. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovinglife562013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trogir, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tabasco-great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I ate at Tabasco pizzeria twice, and I had great experience. Pizza is very tasty. Their service is good , quick and professional.

Helpful?
Thank MaxRentTrogir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Tabasco also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Pizzeria Tabasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing