We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect apartment in Dubrovnik”

Guesthouse Libertas
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guesthouse Libertas
Ranked #130 of 183 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were three girls around 30 years old from Canada and Bulgaria. We stayed a hole week in Dubrovnik. We did not have any reservation as we were out of high touristic season (may 2013). Location is PERFECT as it is really close to the old city (1 minute walking). It is easy to get there driving and a safe parking place is included with the room. We had the apartment no 3 on the last floor. Really nice and spacy room with private bathroom. Super clean et quiet. A magnificent garden with a huge terrace is accessible for guests. We called it our little paradise. We liked to have our breakfast there. The house itself is pretty a lot. You feel totally free to walk around the house. For exemple, you have access yourself to the towel wardrobe and you change them whenever you want without asking. The hosts made us feel welcome. They booked some excursion for us and were always open for a chat. Wifi is included. One of the best apartement we had in all Croatia!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-AndreeChabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here just one night on our way back through Dubrovnik. We chose it because of its proximity to the old city, while still offering good value.

Wi-fi is included (as seems standard in Croatia) and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

Unfortunately, I found an old cigarette butt on the carpet when I walked in the door, but that was really the only disappointment. Be prepared for several flights of steps to get there, but that's more or less standard in Dubrovnik. Good air-con too.

We had no time to enjoy the terrace garden, but it featured wonderful views of St John's Fort and the Pille Gate.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #1 where the wi-fi router lives. Strong signal, but there's an eerie blue glow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimples09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Guesthouse Libertas for two nights this summer (2012) and we couldn't have been more lucky of our choice!! The owners were such nice people and we felt as if we had known them for a long time at once we met them. Being spoken to as "Darlin' the minute you meet the landlady, really makes a difference!! And what a BEAUTIFUL garden to sit in viewing the old town of Dubrovnik with a cold glass of whitewine in your hand!!
And remember; the landlord is also a taxidriver, so he takes you from the door out to the airport for a reasenable price!! We really loved this Guesthouse!! And we know where to stay the next time we come to Dubrovnik. THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor!! A quick step out of bed and you're in a lovely garden with a fantastic view down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pereine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My mother and I spent three nights here, and would love to have stayed longer. We were made to feel so welcome. The bedroom was spacious with a huge double and a single bed, with air conditioning and a fantastic view of the old town, the sea and Lokrum Island. The room was very quiet and had great shutters to block the very bright light, great for a comfortable lie in! The room was exceptionally clean and the sheets and towels smelled really fresh. We had access to our own bathroom and a fridge. The building is very old with beautiful original 17th century steps. It is maintained to high standard and has beautiful art work adorning the walls.

There are a few steps to climb from the old town to get here, but it's not really that bad, keeps you fit and is well worth the views and the breeze you get from being higher up. My mother managed and she is 71! You can always stop for a breather and admire the fragrant jasmine and bougainvillea spilling over the old stone walls as you go. When it was really hot we loved coming back to chill out and cool down in the courtyard garden under the ancient lime tree in the shade. The resident cat and tortoises were also a delight.
The owners were always happy to help with advice and detailed knowledge of the area. The owners also provide a convenient, modern and efficient taxi service for journeys further afield and for airport transfers. We could also leave our luggage there after we checked out, before our evening flight, which saved the hassle of lugging it about town!! Highly recommended, a sheer delight. We did not want to leave!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Guesthouse Libertas is a wonderful place to stay in Dubrovnik. The owners truly treat you like guests and are so helpful with the details that make traveling more pleasent.

The view from the patio at the house is stunning. There is a picturesque view of the Old City and the Adriatic Sea. And it's just outside of the Old City so you are 'right there' but can escape the daily cruise ship crowds that pile into the city.

And I have to say - the smell of the sheets is a pure delight. Simple pleasures. Truly lovely.

Room Tip: There is a room on the second floor with a view of the Old City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DD-Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We spend two nights in guesthouse Libertas. As we came we called to staff and the receptionist came by bike, wich was rather convenient, bcs he showed us a way to parking. It's not easy to find accomodation in center wich cheap paking or even with parking. Libertas provided us a parking place for 10 euro a day. We had room for 3 persons. It was two separate sleeping areas with common bath, wich was great. We had fantastic view: cosy streets and Dubrovnik Old Town. The entrance to Dubrovnik old town was about 5 min walk. We also liked the terrace and the privet garden with nice sculptures and freindly cats!
We really reccomend Guesthouse Libertas! Great location and great value for money!0

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana_and_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Baklavabaklava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#4 of 516 in Dubrovnik
185 reviews
2.6 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
2.3 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Libertas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Libertas

Address: Pera Budmanija 19, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse Libertas 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Guesthouse Libertas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing