We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute and off the cuff but good choice”
Review of Dalmatino

Dalmatino
Ranked #74 of 446 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: DALMATINO's traditional cuisine with a modern twist guarantees some of the freshest and finest fish, meat and vegetarian meals in Dubrovnik, while the wine list is enriched with some of the best Croatian wines. Since its establishment in 2010, Dalmatino offers top quality food and friendly, professional service. Visit us at Prijeko Street no.15, in Old Town of Dubrovnik.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

We were on an evening trip into Dubrovnik with limited time.
The restaurant we had wanted to eat at was full and could not offer a table within our timescale. It was a very busy Friday evening and were having difficulty finding a restaurant that could accommodate us and also looked of interest to us cutting through one of the cross "streets" we stumbled across this restaurant and were pleased that we did. The only table available took us off the pedestrian areas and proved to be very pleasant. The service was excellent and the food top quality. Other reviewers have commented that the prices were high but we thought that they were quite reasonable for the quality and service provided. I would be happy to eat here again.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 456 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Dalmatino Konoba had an impressive menu and great service, but most mains were $150-200 kuna and starters were ~80 kuna. This is more of a special occasion restaurant than a casual dinner spot, but everything was very good.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Schuyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Went here for dinner on our second night in town. It was good, but very expensive. It was 150kn more than the Restaurant Dubrovnik where we ate the night before (see separate review) and not as good. The food was fine, as was the wine. But with the benefit of hindsight, we should have gone back to the Dubrovnik!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Arrived and we could only get a table inside.
Food was excellent, service a little hit & miss.
Puddings were a real let down in comparison to other places we had eaten.
Overall clean and well located in the city walls.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank michelledQ3045MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Due to my friend's suggestion, I went there for a dinner and it was great. I ordered grilled tuna, which was fabulous. Very fresh and tasty. Highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pingkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalmatino also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Zaton, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dalmatino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.