We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How this isn't No.1 I'll never know”
Review of Lady Pi-Pi

Lady Pi-Pi
Ranked #49 of 381 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: No reservations. No groups. Open from May 1st through October 1st.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“How this isn't No.1 I'll never know”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Like many we saw Lady Pi Pi whilst travelling along the city walls, and I'm so glad we did.

Yes like most people we had to queue for 15-20mins and we had to share a table with a wonderful pair of ladies from Essex, but when the food is this good (and this cheap) I'd have happily eaten it sat on the floor!

My wife ordered the Tuna and I ordered the Mixed Grill, the Tuna came and was TWO, 2" think steaks... the portion size alone made for an amazing meal but it was cooked to perfection. Same with the mixed meat, all grilled to perfection and served with a side of chips/fries big enough for a table of four.

Yes it did rain whilst we were there, but the staff came running out with umbrellas for all the tables not sheltered by the vines.

Again if you get chance sit on the upper deck as the view of the old town in superb especially at sunset.

Finding Lady Pi Pi can be a bit difficult the easiest way we found was to follow the road round the walls from Pile Gate to Buza Gate (Near the Cable car) then turn immediately right and follow your nose or look for the smoke from the grill.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMcVizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    764
    394
    117
    33
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“One of Dubrovnik's best restaurants”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Near the Ploce gate, just inside the Old Town walls, Lady Pi Pi a offers up very good food and delightful terrace seating under a grape arbour with views over the Old Town to the sea. Entrees are cooked on the terrace on a large open grill - we had a grilled chicken salad at lunch and grilled fish for dinner and both were delicious. Service is efficient and friendly. Good value. It was some of the best food we ate while in Dubrovnik and the ambiance was lovely. Be prepared for line-ups in the evening. Check out the statue out front which the restaurant is named for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, ugly statue”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Ate lunch here in May 2014. Anchovies and grilled vegetables were among the best I had in Croatia. It is unfortunate they have to have such an ugly statue out front!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegobased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“the best restaurant so far!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

i've been here since last saturday, and Lady Pipi is the best restaurant so far!
i had beefsteak and oyster salad♥ lovely place! lovely taste!

Helpful?
Thank 승연한
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Finally found it and it was worth the wait. Lovely views.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had tried to find this place on our last visit to Dubrovnik but chose to eat elsewhere. We spotted it whilst walking round the city walls and decided to give it a go. When you finally manage to climb the endless steps to reach this place you are greeted by the statue outside the restaurant and you know you have found it!
We were very fortunate to time it right as 2 groups left and we got a table straight away, even the rain did not spoil a lovely lunch. The food is excellent and they cook the fish and meat on a large outdoor grill near the your table. The grilled fish, chicken,mussels and salads were delicious and the portions were very generous. Well worth a visit, but beware you may have to wait a while for a table because people were queuing outside the gate when we left.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wildy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Pi-Pi also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Lady Pi-Pi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing