We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Dream10
Dream3
Dream1
Dream2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
bounceyma...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in two apartments for two nights each A4 (smaller but with great balcony, suitable for 2 adults + child) and A2 (larger two storey, suitable for 4 adults). Both were really nice and clean, full kitchen with gadgets, A2 with washing machine and dish washer. Both had views of the hills. Nikola is a very helpful host and made very efforts to make us feel at home. The location is good, 2min walk to the beach and cafe/restaurant strip, 10min bus journey from the old town stops outside the front door, every 15mins. Highly recommend these apartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2015
Dear Timothy & Adrijana,

It was great to have you and your lovely family as our guests.
Thank you for your great review. We love hearing from our guests that they have enjoyed their stay with us, therefore we were all really thrilled to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay as well as our very convenient location.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to my apartments soon, and do be sure to keep an eye on our website for details of our latest special rates and promotions.

Kind regards,
Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huki 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best location in Lapad; beautiful apartments; excellent access from Nikola”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 6 nights in August 2015 in Nikola's apartments. Very spacious and clean accommodation with excellent access from the owner (Nikola). New furniture, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher, stove, fridge, freezer, air conditioning, satellite TV. Bathroom clean. Best suited for families with children.
Before suite has a station city bus (go every 15 minutes, but do not hear traffic from it) Availability 2 big supermarkets and cafes are 3 minutes on foot. Great beach with restaurants are five minutes on foot. The apartment is an excellent starting point for excursions to the Lapad and Babin Kuk. Possibillietes of parking. The apartments have balconies with views. The center of Dubrovnik is at a distance only 2600 meters on foot or 8-10 minutes by bus (ticket price 12 Croatian kuna, in Bus 15).
Communication with Nikola is very fast and our agreements were valid. We didn´t have problem in communication during a stay or with booking. We are sharing with friends to use this apartment for a stay in Dubrovnik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartment
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2015
Greetings from Dubrovnik,
Thanks for your considered review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the apartment and location and that our communication went smoothly from the early begining. We do pride ourselves on excellent accommodation and attentive service. Please give my best regards to your friends who were in the next door apartment. Still do not know which is better apartment, your A3-Relax which is on one level or your friends A2-Dream, which stretches over two floors and which is similar to the apartment A1-Whisper.
We offer all returning guests a 5% loyalty discount, so we hope to see you again if you return to Dubrovnik.
Kind regards,
Nikola Cvjetkovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majaffer
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Apartment , great location and superb place to visit”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at this apartment from 10 June to 17 June. It was our first visit to Dubrovnik and our first time in an apartment, we always stayed in Hotels. On both fronts we were not disappointed. Dubrovinik is a great place to visit. The apartment was great, air-conditioned, fully consistent with the previous reviews.. The apartment is located in Lapad , few minutes from the Lapad beach , the water was crystal clear and the right temperature and we swam almost daily either from the beach or the rocks ( they have stairs to get into water) along the promenade. We ate at Lapad Restaurant (few minutes’ walk – reasonably priced), Mamamia and Scala ( both equally good for Pizzas) and there are quite a few places for bars within walking distance for drinks. There are supermarkets, tour sellers and more restaurants all within a walking distance. Getting to old town is quite easy (appx 10 -12 minutes) using bus no 4, on the return journey the bus stop is right outside the apartment. Nikola was a perfect host, he picked us from the airport and briefed us about Dubrovnik on the way to the apartment. We also arranged for him to drop us off at the airport. The cost was approximately 540 kunas. He lives below the apartment, but keeps in the background easy to communicate by email or personally. The wireless was fine, occasionally it would drop but it was easily fixed by taking out the wireless adapter and putting it back in again,. Overall we were happy with the apartment consistent with the five stars. We are already thinking of a return trip next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Dear Mohamed & Tabassum,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review following your experience.
We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay and thank you for your lovely comments with regards to me, apartment and the location.
We hope you will return soon for another peaceful and relaxing stay.

With kind regards,
Nikola Cvjetkovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hwhytock
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We travelled to Dubrovnik last week and stayed in one of Nikola's apartments in Lapad for four nights from Tuesday to Saturday. We couldn't have been more satisfied with our accommodation. Nikola himself was a great host, kindly picking us up from the bus station and driving us to the apartment. He was also available for any questions or queries we had during our stay and was very welcoming.

The apartment itself was more than big enough for two people and was well-equipped with cooking facilities, a hob, oven etc. and a washing machine. The apartment also had two small bathrooms with showers. In addition to that there was a lovely balcony with a small table and chairs which looked out onto the other houses in the village.

The apartment was only a 5 minute walk from Lapad beach where we went swimming one day.   If you want to head into the old city for sightseeing the bus stop to get the bus that takes you there picks you up 100 m down the road from the apartment and drops you off right outside on the way back. The bus journey only takes about 10 minutes. While we were there we bought a 3-day Dubrovnik card which gave us entry to some museums, including the city walls, 10% off a variety of restaurants and ten bus journeys. This cost us 200 kunas each so is definitely worth it if you're going to be sightseeing and travelling from Lapad to Dubrovnik.

The local supermarket 'Tommy' is just a 5 minute walk away and has a wide selection of food and drink.
If you walk past the supermarket you'll come to a shopping complex and an area with a lot of restaurants and a few bars.

I would highly recommend Nikolas apartments if you are looking for somewhere to stay that's not too noisy or close to the old city. 




























Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2015
Dear Heather and Robert,
It was a pleasure having you here as my guest; thank you for your most complimentary review. We offer all returning guests 5% loyalty discount.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wishing you all the best in the meantime.
Best regards from Dubrovnik,
Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMcH46
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment just minutes from beach and restaurants”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A well furnished and presented apartment just minutes from Lapad beach and on the main bus route to Dubrovnik ( bus stop from town is right outside and to town about 50mtr.)
Nikolai the owner picked us up from the airport and showed us the apartment facilities. Having a washing machine and dishwasher and a well equipped modern kitchen makes such a difference although the restaurants are so close we ate out most of the time. We are already planning our return next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2014
Dear J & A,

Wonderful to hear that you will be back for another stay! It sounds like you enjoyed your time in Dubrovnik and our apartment. Thanks for your review, recommending our accommodation to other travellers and comments regarding a well furnished and presented apartment. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Warm regards from Dubrovnik,
Nikola Cvjetkovic - Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomos E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Nikola's wonderful apartment was great from the start, beginning with the easy communication throughout the booking process. Nikola was also able to pick us up and drop us off at the airport (about a 20- 30 minute ride) for the very fair price of 200 Kunas each-way. The apartment we rented was very clean, and a great size for the both of us. It had everything we needed, including WiFi, a well-equipped kitchen, and laundry and ironing facilities. We also felt that the quiet, safe location and numerous locks on the doors would make the apartment ideal for solo female travellers.

The location of the apartment was also excellent, with a bus stop right outside which will take you into the Old Town in around ten minutes, or around a twenty minute walk. There's also a local supermarket only a couple of minutes walk away, with all the groceries you might need available for sale, plus some great looking restaurants. Furthermore, the beach of Lapad is only a five minute walk down the road and home to one of our favourite restaurants of the trip.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dubrovnik and hope to return sometime in the future!

P.S. A tip for fellow travellers: Make sure you take advantage of the Dubrovnik Card; this allows you free entry into a number of cultural and historical institutions, discounts in a few restaurants and shops, and free bus travel. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2014
Dear S&T,

Sometimes I think I got the most beautiful review and then get surprised with words of a new customer. Thank you for the kind words and the description of my apartment, location and neighbours. I know it's hard to decide in choosing the apartment; therefore, comments like yours will surely help many travelers. You are right that the 200 Kunas each-way airport transfer is the fair price (at least 50% less than the regular taxi service). I do it knowing that I would love to be greeted in the same way.
I would love to have you back! Please do be in touch with us for your next visit to Dubrovnik. We offer a 5% loyalty discount to all returning guests.
My very best regards,
Sincerely yours - Nikola Cvjetkovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janey86ve...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartments are located in a great area, 5 min walk from the beach and a supermarket etc. it's a short bus ride to town (10 mins) and the bus stop is right outside the apartment so you can't get lost!! The apartment was nice, clean and spacious and the owner was very helpful. Overall I would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for agreeing with other positive reviews and for your kind words for our apartment. We do hope to welcome you back soon and wish you all the best in the meantime. Best regards,
Nikola Cvjetkovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing