We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Dream10
Dream3
Dream1
Dream2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
tomose201...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Nikola's wonderful apartment was great from the start, beginning with the easy communication throughout the booking process. Nikola was also able to pick us up and drop us off at the airport (about a 20- 30 minute ride) for the very fair price of 200 Kunas each-way. The apartment we rented was very clean, and a great size for the both of us. It had everything we needed, including WiFi, a well-equipped kitchen, and laundry and ironing facilities. We also felt that the quiet, safe location and numerous locks on the doors would make the apartment ideal for solo female travellers.

The location of the apartment was also excellent, with a bus stop right outside which will take you into the Old Town in around ten minutes, or around a twenty minute walk. There's also a local supermarket only a couple of minutes walk away, with all the groceries you might need available for sale, plus some great looking restaurants. Furthermore, the beach of Lapad is only a five minute walk down the road and home to one of our favourite restaurants of the trip.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dubrovnik and hope to return sometime in the future!

P.S. A tip for fellow travellers: Make sure you take advantage of the Dubrovnik Card; this allows you free entry into a number of cultural and historical institutions, discounts in a few restaurants and shops, and free bus travel. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2014
Dear S&T,

Sometimes I think I got the most beautiful review and then get surprised with words of a new customer. Thank you for the kind words and the description of my apartment, location and neighbours. I know it's hard to decide in choosing the apartment; therefore, comments like yours will surely help many travelers. You are right that the 200 Kunas each-way airport transfer is the fair price (at least 50% less than the regular taxi service). I do it knowing that I would love to be greeted in the same way.
I would love to have you back! Please do be in touch with us for your next visit to Dubrovnik. We offer a 5% loyalty discount to all returning guests.
My very best regards,
Sincerely yours - Nikola Cvjetkovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janey86ve...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartments are located in a great area, 5 min walk from the beach and a supermarket etc. it's a short bus ride to town (10 mins) and the bus stop is right outside the apartment so you can't get lost!! The apartment was nice, clean and spacious and the owner was very helpful. Overall I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for agreeing with other positive reviews and for your kind words for our apartment. We do hope to welcome you back soon and wish you all the best in the meantime. Best regards,
Nikola Cvjetkovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosieallr...
Chilwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant stay, would reccomend”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We chose this apartment based on the tripadvisor reviews and it didn't disappoint! Nikola was great, helped us with places to visit and picked us up from the airport which is a 20-30min drive from the apartment. We stayed in the A2 dream apartment which was lovely! fantastic views from the balcony and a short walk to the beach + supermarkets ect.. the bus that takes you to old town has a stop outside the door of the apartment or a 20 min walk away. Had a fantastic week and would recommend staying here!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
Dear guests,
We all enjoyed reading your review.
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor and Flipkey community. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and we hope too you will visit us again very soon.

Warm regards from sunny Dubrovnik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland1...
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great host and great apartment”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in the A2 apartment for 4 nights during Sept and I've got to say the apartment was one of my favourite during our stay. It's a duplex apartment - the living room/kitchen and bathroom are on the first floor and the bedroom and en-suite are on the second floor. Everything is really modern and the apartment was spotless. The bed was really comfortable, so always had a really good sleep. There is a washing machine and the kitchen has everything you might need. There is a balcony, but I think it only gets the sun in the early part of the day.

The apartment is situated in the Lapad area. It's about 30-35 mins walk to the old town or you can catch a bus. The buses are pretty frequent (one every 15-20 mins) and the bus stop is very close to the apartment. There are two supermarkets closeby. I'd suggest using Tommy rather than Studenac - it is bigger and has a much better selection! Ask Nikola to give you directions to it as we didn't find this one until our last night. The beach is a 5 mins walk and there are lots of restaurants nearby also.

Nikola picked us up from the bus station and took us to the apartment. He was very helpful and said we could contact him if we wanted to book anything or if we needed any help, and nothing was too much trouble. In the apartment there is lots of information about all your usual tourist activities.

I would definately recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Dear Iain & Lynn,

I am so grateful for your wonderful words about my apartment and especially our location. We are pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you indeed for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor and Flipkey users.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our apartments again soon. Be sure to keep an eye on our website - by booking with us directly you’ll be certain to receive the best available rates.

With kind regards,
Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dywlondon
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, ideal location close to Lapad beach. Old Town easily accessible.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Nikola was a wonderful host who ensured our stay went as smooth as possible. The apartment was clean and well located, very close to Lapad beach and an easy bus ride away from the old town. Initially we thought about renting an apartment in the old town but was glad we decided against it as would have been too noisy. We were travelling in a group of 3 and Nikola very helpfully set up an airbed to accommodate all of us. Also, Nikola picked us up and dropped us off at the airport (200 Kuna each way) which was very convenient.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2014
Dear Wikum,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our apartment with your friends and thank you as well for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor/Flipkey users. We are delighted that your stay was thoroughly enjoyable and thanks you so much for your comments regarding both our beautiful property and location. I hope to see you back soon.
Warm regards - Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wikumj
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and great host”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Nikola is an excellent host with prompt communication via email and phone. He transported us to and from the airport and was always available if we had any queries. He helped with currency exchange and with printing out documents that we needed.

There are 4 apartments in the building - we were staying in the A1 Whisper. The pictures can be found on nikolas website and it was exactly as pictured - clean and spacious with modern furnishings. It was the perfect size for the 3 of us. Having 2 bathrooms was handy too. The location is good too. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city, it is in a quiet street, close to the Lapad area, and with nearby buses to the Old Town (10 minute journey, buses every 15 mins).

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your lovely review.

We’re so glad that you enjoyed your entire experience with us and that you found me helpful and friendly.

I make every effort to provide all my guests with the best possible service and the comments like your own make all my efforts worthwhile.

We do hope to welcome you back to our apartments soon and wish you all the best in the meantime.
Be sure to keep an eye on our website - by booking with us directly you’ll be sure to receive the best available rates.

With best regards - Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redz2435
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent host and excellent propert”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our host Nickola picked us up at the bus station even though we were 30 minutes late he waited for us. He took us to the property and waited with us to ensure we settled in checking that the TV and free internet WIFI were working. He departed for a few minutes and returned to us with a bowl of fresh fruit and drinks.
He was available whenever we had a question for him by either phone or email and was prompt to reply .
The apartment was in a very good location in Lapad beach close to supermarkets and a variety of restaurants. The bus stop was outside the door to take you on a 10 minute trip to the old town.
The apartment had 2 well equipped bathrooms with very good water pressure, a washing machine and an iron was supplied on request. There was modern well equipped kitchen
and a balcony with a lovely view.
Both apartment and host were without fault and I would recommend a holiday stay here to one and all. A thoroughly great time was enjoyed by my husband and I and I can not wait to return. Thank you so much for your attention to your guests Nickola

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This property was all it promised and more with a very attentive host
Liked least: no complaints at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2014
Dear guests, Wow, what a wonderful review! I don't think I can even respond properly except to say THANK YOU for being our lovely and loyal guest. Many thanks for mentioning our nice location and the apartment. We are happy that you had great stay with us. It will be a pleasure to be able to greet you in our apartments on some other occasion. Until then we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing