We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to cool off”
Review of Leone Trattoria

Leone Trattoria
Ranked #237 of 471 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long afternoon wandering the city walls and the old town with its countless steps, imagine our delight at finding this restaurant completely shaded from the sun and offering excellent draft cold beer. Not content with that, they also provided a great lunchtime menu, with the seafood pasta being a real highlight. Highly recommended and very reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SimonHutchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trattorialeone123, Manager at Leone Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SimonHutchins,

We are very happy that you had such a good time at our restaurant.
Thank you for leaving a review.
Hope to see you again sometime.

Best regards Leone Trattoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We first found this place several years ago when in Dubrovnik and as we happened to be there again today we chose to eat here.

Compared to others in the town it is much cheaper, very friendly and good value for money - two mains and a bottle of wine was 348 kuna.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank puddleduck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trattorialeone123, Manager at Leone Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear puddleduck2,

We are very happy that you had a good time at our restaurant. Thank you for leaving such a nice review.
Hope to see you again sometime.

Best regards Leone Trattoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this restaurant on Trip Advisor because after walking through the old city the night before we realised there was no way we could afford to eat at any of them. We went home to research an affordable restaurant in Dubrovnik fully expecting to only find one a long way from the old city and couldn't believe our eyes when this popped onto our radar.

The reality - it's great value, great food, good service (some may be happier than others but hey after serving tens of thousands of tourists in a season it's time to give them a break).
The restaurant doesn't serve food until 12pm, so we rocked up 15 minutes early to ensure we got a table (no worries), ordered a couple of beers and sat at one of their tables outside, and then it started to lightly drizzle. By 12pm we made the decision to move to a table inside just in case it got heavier and the place filled up (there's only around 6-8 tables inside). Good decision as it happened as it started to rain quite heavily.

The food arrived quite quickly after ordering and it was all delicious. I had the Melanzana Parmigiana and my partner the Chicken Saltimbocca, sharing a mixed salad and also a basket of bread (that wasn't on the menu but was happily provided once asked). Once we finished our main meal we voluntarily moved to a table outside, under an awning, to free up the table and enjoy a final drink and dessert (Tiramisu- yuummm) in the lee of the building, out of the rain and watch the passing parade of wet passers by.

We found it great value for a very relaxing lunch inside the walls of the city with good wine and beer options and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others looking for somewhere to have lunch or dinner without having to sell a body part to enjoy the experience. The easiest way to find the restaurant is to enter from the outside via the Buza Gate. Once inside, turn the first corner to the left, just past the ticket office for the cable car, and you've arrived. Just note that after 12pm you have to order food to be able to occupy a table. Before this however I believe coffee/drinks alone are okay.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Tropicalfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trattorialeone123, Manager at Leone Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tropicalfriday,

We are very happy that you had a good time at our restaurant. We try to be better every day and reading this we have a proof that we are doing a good job.
Thank you for leaving such a fine review.
Hope to see you again sometime.

Best regards Leone Trattoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first restaurant on returning to the fort after cable car at 7.00 pm very hungry and weary. The food hearty and tasty. The beer cold and service efficient. A great find when you need to sit and fill the tank.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcgahano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trattorialeone123, Manager at Leone Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mcgahano,

We are very happy that you liked in our restaurant. Thank you for leaving a review.
See you again sometime.

Best regards Leone Trattoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our first meal at Leone so much we made sure we returned again during our stay in Dubrovnik. The Chicken Saltimboca was delicious! The waiting staff were so friendly and we enjoyed sitting outside and enjoying the view down into the city. It is a little away from the Main Street but well worth the climb up the many steps to find it!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DWK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trattorialeone123, Manager at Leone Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DWK14,

We are very happy that you had a good time at our restaurant. Thank you for leaving such a nice review.
Hope to see you again sometime. :)

Best regards Leone Trattoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leone Trattoria also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Leone Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing