We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sunsets are amazing”

Sunset Beach Trattoria
Ranked #180 of 472 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Description: Italian cuisine with a Croatian Twist. Family Friendly beachside restaurant blending authentic local fresh foods hand selected by the chef. Nightly live music with breathtaking sunset views create a wonderfully romantic atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian cuisine with a Croatian Twist. Family Friendly beachside restaurant blending authentic local fresh foods hand selected by the chef. Nightly live music with breathtaking sunset views create a wonderfully romantic atmosphere.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We drank at this beach bar ad It was right by our hotel. The service was good and the prices reasonable but the main reason to come here are the sunsets. Not to be missed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank woot025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommended for everyone.
If you really like pizza for sure you need to try sunset pizza. And hopefuly your waiter will be Antonio.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Daen4Antonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely restaurant and so convenient. Had a pizza first day, then a salad the following day. Husband had something else. all served with a smile.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

What a great place for a pit stop. Staff are wonderful and can’t do enough for you.

Great menu available and the food is great.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SPDobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

The longer I spend in Croatia, I do wonder whether I could start a lucrative business training the country in hospitality management. Waiting staff generally appear to wish they were elsewhere and are completely inattentive. It is costing the restaurants and bars a fortune in missed sales. This place was the worst in terms of service that we have had, we counted ourselves lucky that we actually obtained our food.

Never asked if we wanted another drink.
Never asked if we wanted dessert, just brought the bill.
Never approached us after our order was taken then food provided.
The place was not even busy!

Disappointing, as the food was very good, probably over 4 stars. I had the veal risotto which was absolutely delicious and I could have eaten it again while my wife’s pizza was nice.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank greigb511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Beach Trattoria also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Sunset Beach Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing