We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Novak Dubrovnik
Ranked #99 of 488 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This apartment may be the absolute best value in Dubrovnik. The view from the patio is well worth the stairs to the unit, and the location is a perfect staging point to explore the old city, hit the beaches, or party all night in town.

Ivan was unbelievably hospitable and helpful in setting up airport transfers, recommending restaurants, and suggesting bars to watch the World Cup. I will 100% stay here again when I find my way back to Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gdobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have no hesitation in recommending these apartments. My family and I used both of the apartments on offer, both of which had excellent views, were very clean and were well enough equipped to do some light cooking (note 'light'). I'd echo the thoughts of other reviewers in that, especially for the apartment higher up in the building, there are a reasonable number of steps to negotiate in this property but none of my party struggled (including small children and grumpy oldies).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank elChambre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for two days and it was perfect!! Views were spectacular and it was an easy walk into old town. There is also a market next door. The apartment itself was very clean and comfortable. Ivan was very helpful and gave us great recommendations for places to eat that weren't too touristy.

Room Tip: Try and get the apartment on the top floor-- best views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank KylahCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenska Bistrica, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

For a short stay in "out-of-season" Dubrovnik we didn't look for easy and short access to the beaches, but nice, comfortable and not overpriced accommodation. I wouldn't reccomend it to the family with small kids (lots of stairs both from the city to the house as well as inside the house) but we didn't bother too much with that as the boys (9 & 11) are used to walking.
The owner - we've got all the info we needed, check-in was running smoothly - and - basically we haven't seen again.
Appartment is equipped with basic kitchen (including coffee machine and boiling pot) and there is well supplied store just around the corner so making a simple meal shouldn't be a problem.
We've got an apartment at the top of the building - might be hot during the summer? Nevertheless - there is an air-conditioner which we didn't use (end of April).
There is also a Wi-fi which is free of charge, small TV ... we did't need it.
Have I mentioned the view? :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Damijan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were very impressed by this apartment, set on a quiet and peaceful hillside. It was very clean and tidy and there was plenty of space for all three of us. The apartment is well equipped.
Things like a hair-dryer, tv and WiFi were all provided. The kitchen has enough utensils/appliances to make light meals and there is indoor and outdoor seating to enjoy food. The beds were really comfortable and we all slept very well throughout our stay. The views from the balcony are absolutely stunning and a great thing to wake up to everyday.
The apartment is on the fifth floor and up a very steep hill so we got plenty of exercise! The walk into the old town only takes about 10 minutes and the walk back takes approx. double the time (but feels like longer!). There is a small but good convenience store just around the corner from the apartment which was very useful.

We think that this is a great place to stay as a base for exploring the delights of Dubrovnik and nearby islands and it is very good value compared with similar apartments in Ploce. We would love to return one day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_HSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was the perfect apartment for our 10 day Holiday in Dubrovnik. We had not been to Dubrovnik before and had no idea of what to expect or what type of accommodation would be most suitable. Almost all hotels are quite a distance from the old walled city, whereas there are hundred of apartment to choose from, both inside the city and on the hill just outside, although apartments in the city could be noisy and a trek to get to because it is pedestrian only,

Our choice was ideal, the apartment is only about 8 minutes down the steep hill and many steps to the city. The walk back is probably double, but it keeps you fit and there is the friendly bikers café for refreshment and a small general store for provisions only about 50 yards from the apartment. The owners Ivan and Marian Novak, a young couple were relaxed and marvellous hosts, They arranged the transfer from the Airport and were only there if we needed them. The apartment itself was clean and perfectly adequate for our needs, with a comfortable double bed separated from small galley kitchen, lounge and dining area. But best of all was the large private terrace with a fantastic panoramic view across the bay looking down on the beautiful medieval city, the blue Aegean and then across the bay to the verdant Island of Lokrum

We had a wonderful time, we will certainly visit Dubrovnik again and would happily return to the apartments Novak.

Room Tip: An apartment inside the old city might not be such a good idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
Villa Allure of Dubrovnik
#40 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peric Rooms and Apartments
Peric Rooms and Apartments
#78 of 488 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik
Villa Ragusa Dubrovnik
#70 of 488 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Gloria
Villa Gloria
#20 of 175 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rooms Raic
Rooms Raic
#13 of 488 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea View Apartments
Sea View Apartments
#236 of 488 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Novak Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Novak Dubrovnik

Property: Apartments Novak Dubrovnik
Address: Brune Bushica 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 488 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Novak are located in private family house in elite area of Dubrovnik called Ploce. The house is 10 min walking distance from the Old Town of Dubrovnik, and 5 min from the nice city beach „Banje“.The Apartments are on 2nd floor and at the attic.Both apartment have beautifull view over sea ,and old city of Dubrovnik.Studio Apartment , located on 2nd floor is 2 bed apartment. It has small kitchen (2 hot plates, fridge , sink) , living room , bathroom with shower.private terrace.Apartment 3+1 , located at the attic is 3 bed apartment ( 1 double bed and single bed ). It has small kitchen , bathroom with shower,private terrace.There is a free car parking on street available closeby.All apartments are airconditioned and fridge unit equipped. Rooms are with double beds that can not be separated.There is grocery shop 20 m far from the house, so you can buy everything you need for cooking.In our neighbourhood there are high category hotels, „Excelsior“, „Argentina“Our competive rates, privacy and location make us ideal home for you.Included no charge:- towels and bed linen,- all taxes included in the price;- the prices include all utility costs (water/electricity), bed linen, towels and final clean-up;For anything else that You will require - we are here, to help You.Check in time: 15:00 - 24:00Check out time: 10 AM.The payment in full is expected on arrival in Cash.We do not accept Credit Cards.Directions (how to arrive at the establishment) : After you reach Dubrovnik sign , just follow the signs for Center and Hotels : Excelsior,Argentina.Passing the fire brigade station , just keep left , you'll pass cable car and after 600 meters you'll sea Bikers Caffe. Turn left in Bruna Bušića street.We are on number 2 , black doorCheck-in start hour: 14:00Check-in end hour: 24:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Novak Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing