We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dubrovnik
from $7.86
More Info
from $25.27
More Info
from $17.97
More Info
from $14.60
More Info
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
187
14
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews augmented reality former yugoslavia interactive exhibits life under communism learn something a great place to spend first hand fun facts all ages student discount step back in time great insight a lot of fun rainy day old town couple of hours typewriter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great find and was highly informative and we spent around 1-2 hours here and was good value for money. A great insight into life in Yugoslavia and would recommend a visit when in Dubrovnik to give a different perspective from the old town attractions. It is smart and good use of iPhone App to augment reality.

Thank intheory02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

History is not my favourite subject but this museum is so well put together with exhibits to which we can relate and stories which hold attention, I too became enthused, The passion of the young man who welcomed us and took our money was also contagious. One of the videos in particular was horrifying. Told by a survivor. A miracle to have lived to tell the tale. Man's cruelty to man. Unbelievable and unforgivable. Two hours later we emerged so much wiser and more understanding of a small part of the history of this beautiful country and its resilient, courageous people..

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Down by the port is this new and very modern museum. It very interactive, lots of doors to open, and objects too touch. There’s well displayed information about communist Yugoslavia and Croatia which is enlivened by personal anecdotes. There’s also augmented reality which is really different, and it shows some cracking videos and pics, the bra one was my fave! The guy at reception shows you the link to download the app to use for the AR. There’s free WiFi here too so it’s easier to use. It takes about an hour to wander through the exhibits and it’s a lot of fun. The shop has some eclectic souvenirs too. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Andythebaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to learn some local history. Doesn't really side with or against the communists, purely about what life was like in communist Yugoslavia. We spent about 30 mins there and for 50 Kuna that's not bad to kill a bit of time.

Thank jakei795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very informative history of everyday life in the former Yugoslavia. Lots of hands-on interactive displays, and it was very well organized. Especially interesting were the first hand reflections and memories of the different age groups of the people who experienced life in Yugoslavia during those times. I enjoyed speaking with the young man manning the entrance both who was about the same age as my son (30), and what he remembered during those terrible times of 1991-1994. Worth the visit, just wish it had been airconditioned as it was very hot the day we visited.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank monicamJ1906YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews