We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Flores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Flores
Ranked #16 of 174 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
London - UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Right slap bang in the middle of the old city walls so the location couldn't be better. That was the real plus for us. The only complaint was the Lady who checked us in told us we had to move after the first night to another apartment in the building. She gave no real explanation for this and there was a bit of a language barrier when we questioned her. We gave up and accepted we would move. However we were moved to a studio apartment when we had booked a one bed apartment. I had already paid for the apartment and was offered no apology or small refund for the difference in price or inconvenience. Also rooms were rather noisy - you could hear people on the street and others in apartments dragging furniture around. This is however An authentic experience of what it is like living within the city walls, i imagine you get to know your neighbours pretty well! If you like the luxuries of a hotel then you will not like this, but if you want to be right at the heart of things where all the major attractions and very easily accessible then this is the place for you. I wouldn't return but i would definitely reccomend it for a first time visit. Tip - organise a taxi through the apartment. They drop you off at the edge of the city walls and someone will meet you to lead you to the apartment. Save the stress of not knowing where you are going until you have got your bearings!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicardoKarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    37
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
47
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We looked hard to find a place to spend one night in Dubrovnik as we had a flight arriving late. Villa Flores was the perfect place. Located right in the old town so it is right in the centre of things and easy to pop out for some food or a drink even if you are short on time. Lots of yummy restaurants nearby - great pasta at mea culpa.

We were collected at the airport by the owner's very nice son - this cost 35 Euro which is very reasonable as it is quite a distance from the airport to the town. The trip was pleasant in a very nice air conditioned vehicle. A good chat about football! He dropped us to the gates of the old town (no cars allowed inside), where we were met by the owner's brother who took us to the door- only a short 3 minute walk. We are staying in apartment 4 - top floor. No lifts but he carried my 24 kilo suitcase up all the stairs with a smile!!

The apartment is spotlessly clean. Plenty of room, with a lounge, small kitchen and dining area, bathroom and bedroom with the most comfortable bed. We had excellent sleeps! Very quiet and peaceful. Excellent shower pressure in the bathroom and the wifi is free and very fast. Great air conditioning in all rooms.

We will definitely stay again. I almost didn't write a review as there are only 4 apartments and I would hate to miss out next time!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OfficeFZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is a very nice B&B inside a old building. Everything of Dubrovnik is within your 10 minutes walk.
Great Location. Love the city!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusannaCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Flores. We had a pretty spacious apartment with great modern furniture and decor. The apartment was very clean. The apartment we stayed in was on the fourth floor, and there is no elevator. Also, it is a good idea to arrange the arrival ahead of time, as the place is not staffed all the time. Fortunately, people in Dubrovnik are very friendly and helpful, and a lovely young woman next door at the "Sugar and Spice" bakery made a phone call for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henry1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband, 19-year-old daughter and I stayed one night. You do need access to a phone to check in, there is no one on sight. But she does come pretty quickly to let you in. The rooms were very clean and located in the middle of old town Dubrovnik. (Next to a cupcake shop!) Great air conditioning and wi-fi. It is a trek with your luggage, but would be the same any where in old town. We would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bookbat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

A quick phone call for instructions and mere 5 minute walk into the beautiful old town from the Pile Gate you'll find this freshly renovated old house. The appartment was well appointed and spotlessly clean, a convenient kitchenette and a spacious bathroom. The airconditioning was very effective and free wifi a nice touch. The house is located down a quiet alleyway with close proximity to local appartments so you really feel part of local life, away from the tourist drag.
You do get some echoing sounds from other appartments, and the wooden staircase but this is a lovely building with character so we were happy put up with this.
There are plenty of places for breakfast, a good mini supermarkets...the restaurants are a bit hit and miss though and can be expensive...do your research on Tripadvisor first...We absolutely loved Dubrovnik and it's people.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aloisw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.0 mi away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#6 of 174 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
#4 of 174 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Celenga Apartments
Celenga Apartments
#2 of 483 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
MirO Studio Apartments
MirO Studio Apartments
#1 of 174 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pucic Palace
The Pucic Palace
#18 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flores

Property: Villa Flores
Address: Svetoga Josipa 5, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Flores 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Flores is a well renovated Medieval house located in a peaceful side street just a few steps away from Stradun; the main promenade.These attractive apartments are perfect for tourists who want to spend their vacation soaking up the atmosphere of the captivating Old Town. Their 4-star rating offer comfort and a high standard of modern facilities.In the villa, there are 3 apartments (2+2 capacity) and a studio apartment (2+1 capacity) – therefore being able to accommodate a total of 15 persons.Villa Flores can be rented as a whole or as individual apartments.Each apartment consists of:Living room, kitchen, double bedroom and bathroomThe fully equipped kitchen has oven, hob, refrigerator, microwave etcAir-conditioning throughoutSound proofed windowsLCD TV with satellite in the living roomFree internet connectionAs Villa Flores is located within the car-free Old Town walls there is no private garage, however you can park in the large public garage or in one of the car parks. Airport transfers can be organised ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flores Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing